We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places”
Review of Sam's Town Casino

Sam's Town Casino
Ranked #6 of 62 things to do in Shreveport
Attraction details
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This place is always hopping and the atmosphere is great, attendants are everywhere to help with what you need.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ST75791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    62
    58
    27
    23
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nasty”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was in this casino recently and it was extremely dirty, smoky and stinky. There are several nice casinos in the area. Don't waste your time. I would be scared to eat or sleep there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JFrancesShreveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset, LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for a one night stay.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The room looked nice, but the bed was a bit too firm, and the bathroom, while very spatious, was just average.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dirty and Smokey”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The place is rundown and the quality of the air in the Casino is almost unbreathable. The place is dirty and seem to me to be just a bit darkly lit. It seems crowded and poorly laid out. Now the buffet is another story. My wife likes to go there for the seafood nights when they have the king crabs on the menu. She says they are something special, and I must agree.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad need of Update”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Visited Shreveport with Hubby and decided to check out all the casino's in town. We were surprised how rundown the casino was. We are slot players and there was not a big selection of reel slot machines. We won't be returning anytime need. The casino is in need of a renovation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuddiesMom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Town Casino also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Town Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing