We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy birthday”
Review of Sam's Town Casino

Sam's Town Casino
Ranked #6 of 63 things to do in Shreveport
Attraction details
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“happy birthday”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

we took my aunt there for her 74th birthday and all had a great time. the room was spacious and very clean, and the buffet was one of the best i have had. that particular night was steak and shrimp night. we had the prime rib and it was one of the best i've eaten. we played in the casino several hours just for fun.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelbydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    63
    58
    27
    23
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much Better Than Oklahoma!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I really enjoyed this place!! I love to play blackjack, without paying an extra 50 cent each hand. Plus if you play for about 2hrs you are guaranteed to at least eat free!! Oh yeah!! Free Drinks!! The staff is very helpful and friendly....The rooms are great!! I noticed a lot of comments about the smoking in the casino.....I don't smoke, but its life deal with it or stay at home n your smoke free zone!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraBrinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
“Great for Slot Players where you Get Play for Your Money!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The staff are extremely friendly and it’s one of the best Casino’s where you actually get play for your money and even hit a few nice big wins along the way. So many place have tighten their slots where you get no play for your money and they are running their CASH COW Slot Players away…but this place is NOT one of those places. They love the Slot Players here and actually give you play for your money. I have stopped going to so many other Casinos for that very reason. At Sams Town you truly get Play for Your Money! You don’t always win, but you at least get play for your money, and…you win sometimes too and that is all I am looking for. I also like to walk outside on top and look at the river, it gives you a place to go outside and take a breath of fresh air with all the Casino's being so smokey. However, they do have great ventilation where it's not too bad. Overall GREAT PLACE!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Needs to have been system for ensuring rooms given out are clean and that rooms are cleaned once you leave in morning...Very friendly staff in hotel - that's their upside,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rrcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, LA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sam's Town a place to visit”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I visited Sam's Town Casino Shreveport, Louisiana on December 28, 2012. A typical casino where you have to be careful. They are not in business to give away money. If you want to have a good time, it is a place to visit. I had a comp that paid for half of our excellent seafood buffet. This made the visit better. Would visit again

Helpful?
Thank campinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Town Casino also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Town Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing