We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting and filthy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Shreveport
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disgusting and filthy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This was by far the grossest place I've ever been. There was blood AND dog poo on the carpet on the first floor. We had a room on the second floor, and the smell in the hallway was awful (there are kitchenettes in the rooms now). The tub was so dirty that I showered with shoes on. When I folded the comforter back, there were pubic hairs - I'm not even kidding - on the bed. That was all it took - we marched right down to the lobby and asked for a refund. I called Motel 6's corporate offices to complain, that's how awful this dump was.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    6
    4
    22
See reviews for
8
10
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gainesville
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Absolutely horrible place!! We arrived with a group and had no running water in our rooms. Comforters were dirty, as we pulled them off and put them on the floor we noticed the blanket was very dirty and full of hair as if someone shaved their head on top of the blanket. As if it couldnt get worse there was hairs from peoples private areas all over the towels and the hand towels were filthy. Also there was a couple staying in the room next to us that appeared to live there acting as if they had been doing drugs and acting very weird and being loud. Very scary place and I do not recommend this motel to anyone!!!!

Room Tip: do not stay here!!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank angel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is the worst motel you could ever hope to find.. For starters there was a young woman
performing oral sex on a man in a car parked right in front of the lobby.. in broad daylight..
I informed the assistant manager(Keesha) and also informed the manager.(Tina). however
they acted like they didnt even care.. come to find out that the woman in the car was a local prostitute and was still allowed to stay there, even after this incident. But what do you expect for 39.99.. the Hilton

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Georgia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 600 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stay at a lot of Motel 6s. This is the second worst that I have stayed in. My fellow guests made me quite nervous and this was despite the fact that I had my sport German Shepherd with me. I know that I am not staying at the Ritz Carlton when I stay at a Motel 6, so I am not expecting much. But I am expecting to go to my room without feeling intimidated and I am expecting the front dest staff to act like they are glad I am spending my money at their business location and not that they would rather that I went away.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Room was nice. Noisey air conditioner. Price was $75 without internet discount. Room was clean. TV so so.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flashflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had to wait on the attendant to quit her game of solitaire, before we could check in. Had to reprogram room key 3 times before getting another room, along with 2 other guest. High priced. Had to buy shampoo from vending machine. Unclean. Roach motels better than this place.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gwh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at this motel going and coming from Texas. We needed a smoke free room because of allergies. Going the room was shabby, but did not smell of smoke. Coming back the smoke smell was so bad we could not breath. We tore the cover off the beds and that helped some, but it definitely was not a smoke free room, and it too was shabby. It was the one that was off exit eight going through Shreveport LA

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alphaone83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Shreveport
Howard Johnson Shreveport
#27 of 37 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
8.0 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#24 of 37 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#12 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Comfort Inn Shreveport
#19 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Shreveport

Property: Motel 6 Shreveport
Address: 7296 Greenwood Rd, Shreveport, LA 71119-8101 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Motel Six Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing