We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us with easy access from I20”
Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Shreveport
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were looking to stay 1 night along I20 in Shreveport on our way from Tulsa to New Orleans. Howard Johnson Shreveport was the perfect choice for us. It is located just off the highway and close to restaurants and the required Wal-Mart, we always need one more thing from Wal-Mart!
The room was quiet and clean. The A/C blew COLD air and didn't make extra rattling noises sometimes found in hotels! We spent an hour or so by the pool with the kids before retiring for the night. The pool deck and pool itself was clean. The fitness center is an outer building next to the pool and only had 1 treadmill and 1 exercise bike that I saw. The continental breakfast was average, having the expected options of waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee, etc.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are interior access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvGoingPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

I called the hotel to make a reservation on the afternoon of our arrival which is my only complaint about my stay. I called the hotel direct but was switched to a call center and the person on the other end was VERY hard to understand. We finally made it through the reservation process (and through all of the up-sale tactics and I receive an email confirmation with everything as I wanted it.

The front desk clerk was friendly and found us a room on the lower level as requested. The temp was on way cool when we got there which was refreshing as you usually have to wait half the night for a room to cool down to something tolerable. The room and bathroom were clean and the bedding was great.

If we ever find ourselves in Shreveport again, this is where we will likely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Trace T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Lesley Myers, General Manager, greeted my husband and me with great hospitality, efficiency and charm. A delightful, and immediate welcome. Spacious, well appointed, spotlessly clean, a
very comfortable and peaceful bedroom, with all the 'extras' one might hope for, and very reasonably priced. A hotel in America which doesn't 'hike up' the cost at weekends. A computer was placed in the lobby so that I could check emails from England. Always appreciated. Lovely land- scaped gardens with spacious car-park. Near to restaurants. A lovely breakfast was served in an attractive dining room. We only had the time to stay one night, Tuesday 20th May, but this is one hotel I'd have been happy to stay for much longer. Lovely memories remain!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. I was guest last year and chose the hotel again. I actually routed this stay better. The ladies were very nice and and full of personality. I will be back this month and I will be staying again... #iamVETTE

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAMVETTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel was a one-night stopover. The price was pretty good (booked online). The room was pretty small but appeared clean. Our key wouldn't work but since we had an adjoining room, we managed. Could have been a problem for someone else. The hotel was easy to get to - right off the highway. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#27 of 38 in Shreveport
173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 38 in Shreveport
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Shreveport

Address: 6715 Rasberry Ln, Shreveport, LA 71129-2517 (Formerly Howard Johnson Shreveport)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing