We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Shreveport
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    52
    49
    57
See reviews for
113
57
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Overall this hotel was average. It was very clean for an older hotel, and the breakfast was great! The beds could use an update though. The bathroom was smaller than I like. Decent for a one night stay passing thru. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess_carrie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Clean room and nice friendly staff. Check in was a breeze and I was in a room in no time. Breakfast was good as well only complaint there is the juice machine was messed up. Overall nice stay, a little pricey for their to be holes in the wall from where a picture was taken down and the wallpaper was coming off in the bathroom. I didn't use many other fetures though.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor by the elevator and there wasn't any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The most caring and helpful from the employees to the manager. They checked on us after we got settled brought us pool towels before we even asked!! Manager gave us a free meal coupon for splash kingdom for our son everyone was great they must enjoy working there!! Rooms were clean good price!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The place is in desperate need of repair all around. The pool area had trash from previous users. The parking lot need to be cleared of trash. Trash was left in large garbage bags overnight. The entire place needed a thorough cleaning. Remodeling is needed badly!

Room Tip: Try another place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyntcoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shreveport hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#5 of 37 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Shreveport

Property: Motel 6 Shreveport
Address: 6715 Raspberry Lane, Shreveport, LA 71129 (Formerly Howard Johnson Shreveport)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing