We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Shreveport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
36
59
54
51
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
59
54
51
61
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 261 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma H, General Manager at Motel 6 Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma H, General Manager at Motel 6 Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff was rude, room was dirty, sheets were dirty after I started looking. Upon arrival there were no towels in the room

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at Motel 6 Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Terry S
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review at Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience here at The Howard Johnson. I always appreciate feedback on the service that we provide and i will most certainly take your comments on to our team.
Kind Regards
Emma Hebert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

However we stayed at the Howard Johnson hotel in Hot Springs Ar on west grand ave 4/19/13 and my experience there was terrible. The water was off the first hour of check in and I could not shower and shampoo my hair before I went to a wedding party luncheon. We had to leave and shower over to a friend's house and then later that night my husband and I got stuck on the elevator. I reported all of this to the front desk clerk and then to the manager and all we rcvd was an apology and no discount. That experience was not worth me paying $88.36 a night for. So we were very skeptable about staying at another Howard Johnson Hotel after that experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Deloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at Motel 6 Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Deloria J

Thankyou for giving us a 5 Star rating here at The Howard Johnson Shreveport. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your experience at The Howard Johnson in HotSprings AR was not as satisfying and i will be sure to pass your comments on to the Howard Johnson team responsible for that property. We hope that you have a wonderfull day and would love to see you again soon

Kind Regards
Emma Hebert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma H, Manager at Motel 6 Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews