We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Shreveport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonrider Inn(Shreveport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
47
43
20
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
43
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefront deskfull kitchenrewards memberquiet locationfree breakfastwafflesliving areawould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areanew orleansvery pleasant stayhot tubcomfy bedwe've stayedhome away from homeair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 123 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2007

Simply put, the Residence Inn, Airport is the nicest place we have ever stayed in Shreveport. We travel through often to visit family and though Shreveport is a convenient place to spend the night based on distance traveled, it is a crapshoot in hotels.

I tried to book a two-bedroom suite on-line, but there were none available. When I called the hotel, they were extremely friendly and accommodating. For $159 (through the hotel with no discounts), we had a beautiful two bedroom suite, kitchenette, and den. After a long day in the car, it is nice to put the children to bed and stay up and decompress in front of the TV. It is also conveniently located off the interstate in a secure area.

The room rate came with breakfast that was nice to grab prior to jumping on the road the next day. The staff was excellent, super-friendly, and we were checked in and out in minutes.

It is ranked the #1 place to stay by Trip Advisor for a reason. Believe it...you will not stay anywhere else in Shreveport again once you have been to the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank joeinkuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2006

This hotel is right off the interstate and super clean and nice. It would be ideal for an extended stay - our room had a kitchen and living room. We will definitely stay there again. I was concerned that it would be too far away from the casinos but it has easy access. Everything in our room was new and shiny and plenty of room. When we checked in there was only 1 towel in the room but when we came back from dinner, more towels were in the room (without asking). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pegomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
523
Reviewed March 17, 2006

First let me say Corey is so nice! I don't think he ever goes home, he is always at the front desk, making sure things run smoothly, the room is very comfortable but it is the staff who makes it a nice place to stay. The hot morning breakfast buffet is delicious and full of different items from ot waffles (not the Eggo kind but the kind you make on a waffle iron) to biscuits and gravy to fresh fruit and bagels. The man who works the morning shift, Michael, is so nice and attentive. He always makes sure things are well-stocked. My room is comfy, has 2 TVs and plenty of room. My only complaint is that it doesn't have a king-size bed, just a queen and this is fine when it is just me but my husband came for a visit recently and we were a bit squooshed in a queen-size (we have a king at home and maybe are just spoiled). Anyway, the location is good, there aren't many restaurants at this exit, a Denny's and a Waffle House and another place that has good homemade cakes but I can't think of its name. The location is also quiet, you are near the airport but don't hear the planes.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2006

I had the pleasure of staying here two weeks. The staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast buffet excellent, hot and delicious! The hotel is in a very quiet location. I never heard the airplanes even though the airport is located nearby. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Just delightful to deal with. Can not say enough good things about the Residence Inn. Room was large and comfortable, had a 1-bedroom suite with separate dining and living area. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone. This is the Residence Inn on Monkhouse, not the one in Bossier City. This is a very clean, modern facility. Interior corridors make one feel very safe.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cnh624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Понравился номер на северную сторону на 3-м этаже. Перед окнами много зелени, которая
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews