We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay here allot for business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great place to stay. Great rooms lots of space. My room had a stove, microwave and full size fridge. Just like staying in a small apartment. Great pool. They serve a free breakfast and dinner. A must for long visits. Close to the Shreveport Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 118 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff at this Residence Inn was excellent. They went above and beyond to meet your needs. The first morning there we were late getting to breakfast due to a very late arrival and not much sleep. The lady in charge of the breakfast area made sure we got everything we wanted and didn't act imposed upon by starting her clean up later than scheduled. She had a smile on her face and was very attentive. We found this to be true of each employee we had contact with during our visit. Give them a try when you visit Shreveport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is where our family always stays when we visit Shreveport. We love the two room suites because they give us plenty of room. They have a kitchen, dining table, 2 bathrooms and 3 tvs. We also love having a free breakfast. There is a decent selection of food considering it is free. The staff at this hotel has always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. It is not a super fancy hotel, but it is comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amesches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Residence Inn appears from the outside of the building to be rather new, but it is dated upon arrival.

The motel isn't the nicest Rsidence Inn that I have stayed at, but it isn't bad. The carpet does appear to original to the motel. Although the appearance is older, the facility is very well maintained and clean.

The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evetssenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I frequently stay at Residence Inns. This one is typical, well located and seems well run. The bed was too firm for me and I don't remember this every being an issue before at other RI or Marriott brands. Otherwise, our request for ground floor was granted (we had a pet - $100 nonref fee) and breakfast was plentiful and well served. We stayed one night to attend a music event at the Horseshoe Casino (never again) in Bossier City, and the location right off the interstate and predictable quality of RI was right on the money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikesAShadyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and found the room to be clean, quiet and comfortable. As typical with Residence Inn's, breakfast is provided and it is very good. Some evenings there is a dinner provided but it is of lesser quality than breakfast and not as good as many Residence Inn's. The staff was pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean. I like the free breakfasts and special social hours gatherings. We used their grill located off of the patio several times. Those are some of the reasons why we always stay at Residence Inn everytime we visit Louisiana.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the Gatehouse if you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 38 in Shreveport
609 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,076 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 4910 W Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $112 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing