We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food, especially the take-out”
Review of Chef Lee's - CLOSED

Chef Lee's
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: is on the intersection of Kings and East 70th streets
Restaurant details
Description: is on the intersection of Kings and East 70th streets
Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food, especially the take-out”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We enjoy getting a take-out meal at Chef Lee's because the food is good and the price is moderate. I have eaten a meal in the restaurant and was comfortable. But I prefer to eat at home so I can share some of my meal with my dog.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I just wanted to say chef lee is by far the best Chinese Buffett around. I live in Monroe, and me and my whole family drive to Shreveport just to eat at chef lee. Chef less food actually tasted like Chinese food. The service is terrific. And the food is always fresh. I also love the chocolate fountain they added. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU GOING THERE.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert71115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a very well stocked buffet. The sushi is amazing! If you get past the condition of the entry-way and the bathrooms you will enjoy this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If I lived in Shreveport, I'd be a regular at Chef Lee's!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This Chinese buffet is marvelous! The selection is extensive, and there are plenty of items for those who are non-Chinese eaters~ so don't shy away because someone in your group isn't big on Chinese. It's a really good value too, and that's always a plus! If you live in or are visiting the Shreveport area, and you don't visit Chef Lee's, you're missing a good dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandmanls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My family's favorite”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Chef Lee's is my family's preferred chinese resturant. The buffet is always well stocked and hot. We prefer to order takeout, and the order is always ready on time. Good job!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Lee's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing