We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have stayed here a few times on our trips to Shreveport to visit family, and this is a great place to stay when looking for an inexpensive sleepover. There were noise issues with guests in the room above us, and breakfast offerings were fewer than others, but were tasty. The room was spotless and the shower was amazingly good! We highly recommend Sleep Inn Medical Center!

Room Tip: King rooms on freeway/train track east side only. Doubles available on west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilanbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    16
    9
    19
See reviews for
46
20
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I hate writing reviews like this but you cannot justify things by good prices only! Sleep inn must raise their acceptability bar for this hotel.

I reserved this room for my wife & daughter based on decent reviews but we are very disappointed - filthy room, highly stained bed comforter and very loud train! When my wife showed them pics of the room/bed they just got the reply "we're sorry!"

Not worth the good price!!! Pay $20 extra and go somewhere else!

I'll try to post the pics to prove it!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shobeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria,Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great access to Willis Knighton Med center. Couldn't ask for a better location to hospital. Rooms were very comfortable and very,very clean. Only thing I would recommend is coffee in lobby be ready extra early for persons who have a 5:30am hospital appointment.






  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our room (203) was clean; however, spread was stained. convenient to medical area and right off I20. Be aware a train runs directly behind building. We were on front side away from train and never heard it; however they indicated you could hear it on the back side. We had a suite with king and it was roomy. Front lady was not really friendly, but maybe distracted because later was fine. Did not use pool or spa

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The front desk lady was very nice. I checked in around 5pm. I got to the room and found out there was no tub only a shower. She moved me to another room with no problems. It was refreshing to see a pretty face and personality. Extremely friendly lady. I will be back. Thanks Mrs.Debra

Room Tip: some rooms do not have a tub. Only a shower make sure you let the lady know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was filthy. Rooms not vacuumed. Trash left in room from previous occupant. Pool area unsanitary. Hot tub broken but still filled with unclean water with this thick nasty film on top. Pool didn't look much better, honestly. Customer service awful... Staff very uninterested in being helpful. Surrounding area to hotel feels unsafe/rough. Would never return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dmswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was highly rated by TA. Won a TA award for 2013. Found a used wash cloth in the shower, hair in the bed. Dirty floor, the door would only close when slammed. Front desk EE was rude and put out that I asked to move. Would not go here again. Nothing good from this visit!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#24 of 37 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Comfort Inn Shreveport
#20 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
#25 of 37 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Address: 3215 Samford Ave, Shreveport, LA 71103-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly constructed Sleep Inn & Suites located right off Hwy 49 and within walking distance to the LSU Medical Center. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Continental Breakfast buffet in the morning featuring Fresh waffles along with several baked products, cold and hot beverages selection and fresh fruits, yogurt and much more. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and relax by the spa to complete your day. Guest rooms feature free High speed internet access (wired & wireless), with the signature pillow top mattresses offering a contemporary class to the bedding package. Enjoy all the great features of this Sleep Designed to dream hotel when you stay with us the next time. Very conveniently located to shopping malls, eateries and different casinos in town. Our professional staff are looking forward to welcome you.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing