We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place if you have medical appointment at Willis Knighton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3215 Samford Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Alexandria,Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place if you have medical appointment at Willis Knighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great access to Willis Knighton Med center. Couldn't ask for a better location to hospital. Rooms were very comfortable and very,very clean. Only thing I would recommend is coffee in lobby be ready extra early for persons who have a 5:30am hospital appointment.






  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    15
    9
    18
See reviews for
45
18
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our room (203) was clean; however, spread was stained. convenient to medical area and right off I20. Be aware a train runs directly behind building. We were on front side away from train and never heard it; however they indicated you could hear it on the back side. We had a suite with king and it was roomy. Front lady was not really friendly, but maybe distracted because later was fine. Did not use pool or spa

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The front desk lady was very nice. I checked in around 5pm. I got to the room and found out there was no tub only a shower. She moved me to another room with no problems. It was refreshing to see a pretty face and personality. Extremely friendly lady. I will be back. Thanks Mrs.Debra

Room Tip: some rooms do not have a tub. Only a shower make sure you let the lady know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was filthy. Rooms not vacuumed. Trash left in room from previous occupant. Pool area unsanitary. Hot tub broken but still filled with unclean water with this thick nasty film on top. Pool didn't look much better, honestly. Customer service awful... Staff very uninterested in being helpful. Surrounding area to hotel feels unsafe/rough. Would never return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dmswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was highly rated by TA. Won a TA award for 2013. Found a used wash cloth in the shower, hair in the bed. Dirty floor, the door would only close when slammed. Front desk EE was rude and put out that I asked to move. Would not go here again. Nothing good from this visit!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It started at front dest with the heavy set light skin lady, which is found out later was the manager. Ha. Poor, poor behavior and attitude toward a paying Elite Diamond Member. RUDE at check-in. Put us in a room that wasn't vacuumed, didn't have towels, or any toiletries. Food was even still in the fridge. The housekeeper in charge did bring towels after I called twice. After getting settled in any walking down to get tissue, her and the lady at the front desk where in the side office talking loudly and using profanity. I was standing there waiting for service, so I just got tissue from the hall bathroom. Bad service didn't stop there, the breakfast attendant was rude and breakfast was bland; no sausages for two days. The housekeeper idea of cleaning the room was just taking the trash. No one at front desk when we went to check out. Just horrible attitudes and service... I guess it was just the wrong Sleep Inn..... I will not return and you shouldn't either unless you like paying for rudeness..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Latoya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for a night while on the way to Dallas,TX. This hotel is located within a stone-throw distance from LSU health. Rooms are clean and tidy, staff is friendly, breakfast is good. Overall, would recommend it for anyone who wants to rest off from I-20 or if you are visiting LSU health hospital.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing LSU health and not the railroads side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 36 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
#21 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#24 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Address: 3215 Samford Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly constructed Sleep Inn & Suites located right off Hwy 49 and within walking distance to the LSU Medical Center. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Continental Breakfast buffet in the morning featuring Fresh waffles along with several baked products, cold and hot beverages selection and fresh fruits, yogurt and much more. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and relax by the spa to complete your day. Guest rooms feature free High speed internet access (wired & wireless), with the signature pillow top mattresses offering a contemporary class to the bedding package. Enjoy all the great features of this Sleep Designed to dream hotel when you stay with us the next time. Very conveniently located to shopping malls, eateries and different casinos in town. Our professional staff are looking forward to welcome you.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing