We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great”

The Blind Tiger Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 610 Restaurants in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is really amazing. The historical decor number one. The staff is friendly and fast. Our server Brook kept coming back and making sure we were pleased and with a great smile on her face. My husband got a cup of etouffee to start. I was SO delicious and meaty and thick. I have the spice beef and pork meat pies. Oh so good. Especially with the zesty mustard sauce. We split a plate because in not a big eater. We had the shrimp and catfish plate with dirty rice. The portions were huge. What I mostly liked was how the this large shrimp was tender, tasty and with just a right amount of breading. The catfish was also impressively delicious. We washed it down with 2 ice cold Coronas. It made our evening. We were so stuffed. This will be our routine place to go when going to Shreveport.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank fiercejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great meal with typical Cajun fare blackened fish, shrimp in many forms. The service was great and walking distance from main hotels.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Janie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great cajun food and Lousisiana gumbo and also terrific crawfish, too! Good waitstaff and friendly atmosphere. Don't miss this gem.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DivaGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the Cajun Sampler. It was plenty of food and gave you a little bit of everything. Cool atmosphere, I even bought a T-Shirt.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KentuckyMover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Have been going there for years and have never been disappointed. Everything you order taste great. My favorite is the Pecan Crusted Catfish. The staff is very courteous and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blind Tiger Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Blind Tiger Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing