We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice and friendly”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel but we found it to be quite nice. We were welcomed with warm cookies - nice touch after being on the road for hours. Our room was large and bathroom had some nice touches (a large walk in shower). The breakfast area was large and comfortable with pretty good breakfast items. The location was close to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a walk in shower. Two of my relatives who were staying in other rooms had a regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejkerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    83
    25
    14
    18
See reviews for
162
63
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hallsville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and was very pleased. The King room was extremely nice, clean, and roomy. The breakfast is plentiful and has something for everyone. The ONLY complaint that we voiced to management was when housekeeping knocked on the door once AS she was opening it to see if we were still there...an hour and a half before checkout time. YOU DONT DO THAT!!!!!
Other than that, our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof5js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

From the time you enter the lobby until you check out you feel welcomed and right at home. The lobby is warm and inviting as are the fresh cookies to enjoy while you check in. The breakfast area is large and accommodating. The Elevators are a bit slow but very clean. The hallways are spacious clean and quiet. The rooms are large and modern.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishtown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I just stayed there for four nights with my daughter checking out the college in the area. Hotel was nice and clean, breakfast was pretty good. Coffee was available 24/7 and was good. My only issue was the fact that I had to have my room keys replaced daily. Everyday they stopped working, it was really annoying especially when going up to the room carrying a lot of items. There was no reason for this and I have no idea why the desk staff couldn't program the keys correctly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I picked this hotel based on it's reviews and it's location. We were checking out a local college and it was perfectly situated for our needs. Close to restaurants, the airport, and shopping. There were two issues during our stay though. We were there for 4 days, and each day I had to go to the front desk because our room keys stopped working. Including the morning of checkout (hours before checkout time). This was really annoying and very inconvenient. I also needed to print out boarding passes in the business center and one computer wasn't working and it had a working printer, and the other computer was working but had an out of order printer. It was printed at the front desk. The room was clean, and had comfy beds. The breakfast was decent, and the coffee was good. I would stay there again if we are back in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Merryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I hadn't stayed in a Hampton Inn for over 10 years due to a previous experience. A co-worker recommended this one to me and I was very skeptical because it was located on a very busy road. For once, someone build a hotel that was actually quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nancytZ6629IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great room - clean and spacious - recommend it to couples traveling to Shreveport, LA - only issue was the road repairs ongoing to Hwy 1 that caused us substantial delay in getting to hotel first night of our stay - other than that, excellent experience and value for the room rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
6.6 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
1,008 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
#24 of 37 in Shreveport
202 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Address: 8340 Millicent Way, Shreveport, LA 71115-5206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Shreveport-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing