We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Prattville, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Friendly staff and overall good experience. Only suggestion would be to improve lighting in the room. The room I stayed in had no light fixture on or near the desk, making the desk useless after dark!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    67
    17
    8
    13
See reviews for
125
52
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The family were here for a wedding and family reunion.The room was top notch, hotel was quiet at night, comfortable beds, breakfast in the morning was excellant than other Hamptons I've stayed in. Close to a serveral strip malls & other stores. Family enjoyed the indoor pool althought it was not heated (heater broken but we were warned). The staff were friendly and gladly met all of needs. When we ever get back to Shreveport we would want to stay here every time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on April 9th. Very clean and great staff. Looks like it opened yesterday, but has been open 3 years. If in area in the future, I would stay there again. They really work hard to keep nice and clean. A very large and good breakfast. Near fast foods and a couple of hospitals.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jstribling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton. The room was so nice and clean. The bedding was first rate and so comfortable. They thought of everything including packs of popcorn to pop in the microwave. The flat screen TVs were awesome as were all the bath products supplied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel feels upscale with its dark wood furnishings, white fluffy duvets, and chrome accents. Very clean and comfortable rooms, hallways, and lobby. Complimentary breakfast included the standard cold items plus hot items, like eggs & sausage or breakfast pizza, make your own waffles, oatmeal. The pool is indoor, but be warned it is NOT HEATED. We went in March and the water was freezing. The hot tub was great though. Staff was friendly when we checked in, and we really didn't have a need to call on them during the stay because we had no issues at all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very poor customer service and no mention or effort of trying to satisfy. As I already stated the way we were treated was unacceptable. We actually reserved a room for my son last year with a Hilton property the same way and had no problem. We also reserved a honeymoon suite for my son and daughter in law in the past and had no problem. My son was totally embarrassed and it RUINED the surprise and relaxation plan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had to come into town for a funeral. My family has few accommodations, especially for a mom with two young children. I was so pleased to see that there was a new hotel so close to my family in South Shreveport. It was perfect. My toddler and I shared the king size bed and my son loved the pull-out sofa. The bed was extremely comfortable and I felt more at home than just a sterile, plain hotel room. The breakfast was great and it helped me fill up a 10 year old boy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
6.6 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#9 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Address: 8340 Millicent Way, Shreveport, LA 71115-5206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Shreveport-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing