We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable quality and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great hotel with excellent amenities close to many restaurants and Tinseltown movie theater. Extremely clean and good choice for families. Strongly prefer this hotel over others in town. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjk77024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 381 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great hotel and staff. Hampton really has it figured out. I was two doors away from the ice machine and soda machine. Sounds like a problem right? Between the machine noise, ice dropping into buckets and soda bottles being dispensed - usually - bang, crash, bag. NOT SO at Hampton, they were clever enough to put those machines behind a glass wall with a door. You could look in and see the machines, glass for security purposes, I assume. And the noise, all wonderfully confined behind the wall !!!!!!!!

I would go out of my way to stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites, though I am sure a lot of one's experience will be based on the staff at each location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_gandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We've stayed in several hotels on our trip this week and have been disappointed with several of our accommodations. We stayed at a Doubletree in Florida that was a disgusting, filthy mess. So needless to say, with Shreveport being our last stop on our way back to Texas, we were tired and not very optimistic.

We checked in tonight and the staff was very friendly...even chatting with our 4 & 5 yr old girls. We got up to the room and we were shocked. The room was FANTASTIC!! It's very clean, new and modern. It's a few miles from I-20 but worth the drive. Lots of shopping centers in the area, restaurants, and a movie theater across the way. We couldn't have been happier with our choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonian12052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Everything in this hotel is so clean and new. Its nicely appointed. The wireless is free and fast. The bed is comfortable. And the extra living room/bathroom in the suite is helpful when you have kids. But the real surprise in this suite is the master bathroom. It is HUGE. Big shower, but a jacuzzi tub, brand new. Its really nice. Helpful staff too. And the breakfast buffet is very edible. Two slight improvements they should make: The TV channels are tough to navigate because its DIRECTV but controlled by the Samsung remote. Its just a shortcut they took that isn't perfect. And 2nd - no Pay Per View movies. I don't understand why any hotel would have them at this point in the ease of using digital technology.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get the King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Met 6 other couples at Hampton Inn South for a mini-reunion ~ plenty of space for visiting in the lobby and natatorium. H.I.S. is a new hotel ~ very clean and well appointed furnishings, friendly and helpful staff, numerous restaurants nearby... overall a great hotel. We plan on meeting there again in a few months.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papasponies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed one night here to visit with family. The hotel is fairly new and very clean. The decor is fresh with a modern look and feel. The King Suite with accessible bathroom is quite large and worked very well for us. Two minor complaints, the shower drain did not work well. A lot of water flowed into the overflow drain in the main bathroom. Also, they have a lot of the eating area configured for people to sit on bar stools. This doesn't work very well for someone in a wheelchair.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Great place to stay. I was here for business for 4 nights and was very pleased. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the beds were comfortable for a good nights sleep, the hot breakfast was very nice, the staff was helpful and friendly. This is one that I will add to my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
6.6 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,085 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
670 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
#24 of 38 in Shreveport
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Address: 8340 Millicent Way, Shreveport, LA 71115-5206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $121 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South Hotel Shreveport
Hampton Inn And Suites Shreveport-South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing