We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Awesome! ”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I love this casino. It has a nice atmosphere and they are really good about sending promotions. They also have a "$5 pit" with Blackjack tables, which is my favorite thing to play. They are good at keeping a drink in your hand and the smoke isn't too overwhelming like at Sam's Town.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Oriley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    251
    88
    50
    65
See reviews for
120
439
62
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. One of the nicest i have stayed in. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rather small casino but not so large and overwhelming like some casinos. There is a refigerator and coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baxter97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went here a few times, after partying downtown, for their delicious breakfast. Their chicken fried steak breakfast is awesome, but the service is terrible. It's like the servers that work there don't even care. There are TVs at the booths, with sports on, which is nice. It's a nice place. When I asked a server about the wi-fi, the immediate response was "no." Good place, but they need better servers working for them.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This casino is clean and has a lot of updated machines. We also visited the buffet and found it to be one of the best casino buffet we have visited. Food was nicely flavored, not greasy, and hot. Also a very large variety.

The employees at the this casino were very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Everything is first class! Valet parking, bellman, front desk. Rooms are spacious, great bathroom, and beds are outstanding. Refrigerator and coffee maker in room. Price is always reasonable because you are staying at a casino.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

THIS is the definition of a resort!!
welcomed as queen and king
The room was fantastic... (some smoke of cigaret from times to times near elevator but no big deals)
dedicated sport room...
view is amazing...
THIS PLACE IS A HIT!!

Remy from France

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Remy_SOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Eldorado offers a free stay, any night, the month of your birthday, so I decided I wanted to stay on my birthday, which was Saturday, July 19th. The room was spacious, well kept and most comfortable bed I have stayed in for a long time! I will definitely be back. Thank you Eldorado!

Room Tip: Ask for the river side of the hotel. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 293judyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.1 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 451 Clyde Fant Pkwy, Shreveport, LA 71101-3206 (Formerly Hollywood Casino)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#4 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Shreveport. Escape to Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, where every detail has been considered, to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the non-stop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Shreveport resort casino. Experience a variety of world-class dining from our four award-winning restaurants. Shop for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in The Eldorado Gift Shop and Swarovski Boutique, and check out the area's best entertainment in Eldorado's Celebrity Lounge. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Eldorado offers the ultimate experience of all Shreveport Hotels. Book your next stay at Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport in confidence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Resort Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport
Eldorado Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing