We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

After tasting the quality of buffet food diminish at Shreveport-area casinos, I was pleasantly surprised on this visit to find the food at the Eldorado buffet to be excellent. This buffet had been one of the best in the area when the casino first opened, then became mediocre as has happened to the other casino buffets as well. This time Eldorado buffet had a good selection of foods that were well-seasoned and not over-cooked by setting in the heating pans too long. It was a good dining experience.

Room Tip: Always pick the river side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 991 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel is very clean and nice staff is very helpful rooms are big loved it will stay there agin highly recommend this hotel to anyone the view from the rooms are great had a great time no problems or worries about safety it's five star in my book

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I love staying and gambling at Eldorado. The staff always treats us well, games are varied and fun, and the rooms are excellent. Due to the influx of DFW folks on the weekend it can get crowded but midweek this place rocks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The rooms are great, we enjoyed the room so much we wanted to stay an extra day. Definitely recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed. The casino games could be better, but its close enough that you can walk to some of the other casinos. There is great shopping in the area as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nice hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel over all others because its pet-friendly and the staff was extra nice to my pets. The do hold a $100 deposit if your pets damage anything. but you do get back .

Room Tip: Pet Friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Everything was easy. Food was great. Staff was helpful and courteous. Drink service was always speedy. Parking was simple and close. Gift shop always we'll stocked. A really good time even if u don't always win.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srntoyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Eldorado while visiting her family every Thanksgiving & Christmas for the past several years. While we have always been satisfied with the pricing, the quality of the rooms, the buffet, the spa and the casino in our previous visits, the only really exceptional aspect of the hotel has been the very guest-friendly bellmen and housekeeping staff. That has all changed since our last stay with the addition of the beautiful new, all-suite 18th floor. Each suite has a large, separate living room (with a 1/2 bath), a large bedroom and a large split bathroom with a shower on one side, a tub on the other side and separate vanities divided by a large open-air mirror. We have paid triple the price for similar rooms in true luxury resort hotels Take a look at the pictures I've posted and you'll see why we are already looking forward to our Christmas trip this year.

Room Tip: We prefer the river view rooms but if you're staying on the 18th floor the city view rooms are j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEVIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.1 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 451 Clyde Fant Pkwy, Shreveport, LA 71101-3206 (Formerly Hollywood Casino)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $74 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Shreveport. Escape to Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, where every detail has been considered, to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the non-stop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Shreveport resort casino. Experience a variety of world-class dining from our four award-winning restaurants. Shop for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in The Eldorado Gift Shop and Swarovski Boutique, and check out the area's best entertainment in Eldorado's Celebrity Lounge. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Eldorado offers the ultimate experience of all Shreveport Hotels. Book your next stay at Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport in confidence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Resort Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport
Eldorado Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing