We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have always wanted to stay here, but it always seemed to be full whenever I tried to go. Now I understand why: the room was huge, seemingly newly remodeled, and very comfortable. In fact, I meant to find out what brand the mattress was, as it was one of the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel!
As I usually avoid valet parking, I used the temporary hotel parking near the valet entrance to unload my bags and checkin, but I learned afterward that there is a secondary registration area on the second level (coming from the parking garage) that is open for limited weekend hours, which would have been very convenient had I known.
While this wasn't a winning visit for me in the casino, it was a great overnight trip, and I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jdbhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 985 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Sportsman's Paradise Café in the Eldorado Casino in Shreveport, La. Late night ordered the Shrimp Fried Rice. While sitting down to eat discovered a bug cooked in my food. Was horrified and disgusted. Notified management. Was given an Incident Report and was told this is not the first time it has happened. A week later when Guest Relations contacted me I did not get a sincere apology and her investigation of the incident told her it was a fly in my food and that I had been compensated the meal. I sent a text to Guest Relations with a picture of the actual bug and informed her that her investigation was incorrect, it was not a fly, my money was returned, there was no compensation and told her all I wanted was the truth be told, a sincere apology and for them to be more conscious and observant of the food that is prepared there. She received the picture of the bug and was as disgusted as I was and I received the apology I was seeking. Overall I enjoy The Eldorado Hotel but I would think twice about eating at the Sportsman's Paradise Café.

2  Thank gia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The vintage restuarant! Orded 10oz filet, tasted like a sirloin at best! The server was cocky and rude about it! The manager didnt care! And we started with a bottle of 150.00 wine and appetizers! The hotel manager sluffed me off! the call from corpoate after my husband did survey, really didnt care. The slots seemed very tight, very!! The hotel had ants! The comforter had huge clumps of stuffing the size of a small melon!!! We did love Cornell, our bellman! And employees in casino were real nice! We expect to lose in the casino!!! NOT IN AN EXPENSIVE STEAKHOUSE. The overall feeling I got is "are they going under?" We went to Sams Town after dinner!! Had way more fun!!

    • Value
Thank Rasiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We always have a clean, comfortable room. The beds seems to be more comfortable than some of the others. Stay there when it is complementary and have enjoyed the steam room and Spa as well. The Buffet...has been scaled down and remodeled... it is nice, but I miss some of the deserts they use to have.

Room Tip: We like the River view fairly high up is less busy it seems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed in a regular room and it was very nice. Enough room to not feel crowded like some hotels. Bathroom was large and very nice. But when we came back as a couple, we got a suite for the night and it was Fabulous... It had 3 toilets... The bathroom was amazing. So much space. Next time we are definitely staying more than one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistygarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Night 4 of a 5 day road trip with family. We reserved two rooms. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. The bathrooms were oversized and roomy. The linens and pillows showed some wear - okay, a lot of wear, stains and small tears - but were clean and plentiful. This is a family-owned establishment and it shows. The staff was friendly, and helpful. There was a lengthy delay obtaining a luggage cart and bellhop assistance. Free valet parking was available, even for our oversized vehicle (self-parked in the secured valet parking lot).
Some of the restaurants weren't open and we found that breakfast was only available, on-site, at the Sportsman's Restaurant. We'd had an unsatisfactory dinner at the Sportsman's the previous night and were not looking forward to breakfast at the Sportsman's, however breakfast proved a pleasant surprise! A much better value for the money. Service was slow for both meals, but friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Loved the bathroom. A friend and I were there for a girl's weekend. We stayed two days. One day was comped and we were supposed to pay for one night. Upon checkout, we found our bill had been comped 100%. This hotel accepts pets (only on certain floors) and there was a loud barking dog next to us on a floor that it was not supposed to be on. We had to call and complain. Management immediately took care of the situation. The dog was quiet for the rest of our stay. The Sportsman's restaurant had really good food. Overall, we had a great visit and would definitely go back even if our room had not been comped. All hotel staff that we encountered was great. Casino slots were tight, but drinks rocked in the casino. It was a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatDan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.1 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 451 Clyde Fant Pkwy, Shreveport, LA 71101-3206 (Formerly Hollywood Casino)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $77 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Shreveport. Escape to Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, where every detail has been considered, to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the non-stop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Shreveport resort casino. Experience a variety of world-class dining from our four award-winning restaurants. Shop for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in The Eldorado Gift Shop and Swarovski Boutique, and check out the area's best entertainment in Eldorado's Celebrity Lounge. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Eldorado offers the ultimate experience of all Shreveport Hotels. Book your next stay at Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport in confidence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Resort Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport
Eldorado Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing