We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, a pool, and breakfast... Couldn't get any better....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, a pool, and breakfast... Couldn't get any better....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My weekend started off ruff seeing, my first night was at a Roach infested hotel.. Merryton Inn on Monkhouse... BEWARE... It was clean, well decorated, and the employees were EEXTREMELY kind...Will recommend and when I go back in two weeks I know my hotel...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D'Andre'e J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    59
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
75
62
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

big big room! huge breakfast that was stocked well. pool is indoors but attached to hotel so is open early/late which is huge plus. next to resaurant so could hear music and freeway but all quiet at 11 pm. would go back again.

Room Tip: top floor towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Khalin checked us in very enthusiastically. The cookies were ready and they give bottles of water also. The whole place is immaculate. Only drawback--no bathroom fan. Comforter and topsheet--very good. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I booked this room for a weekend trip I was taking with my mom. When we arrived, our room was ready. The entry and lobby were spotless. The décor was very modern. The staff checked us in with no problem. Our room was spotless and exactly what we wanted. I didn't use the amenities but the hotel had an indoor swimming pool, business center, fitness center, and a hot continental breakfast.

Even the distance from the casinos or the Boardwalk was not bad. It took us maybe five-ten minutes on the Interstate to reach The Horseshoe from the hotel.

Also, the hotel is located directly next to a Wal-Mart and multiple fast food chains for easy access.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hailee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband travels all over the country with his business. He/We were impressed with how clean and nice the place was. Staff is very friendly check in was a snap. Great complimentary
breakfast. We had been in the car for 14 hours traveling from Florida this was a wonderful place to land!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loycwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. The receptionist was friendly, delicious cookies were there at the counter, and newspapers were available. The place was very clean and 100% smoke free. Our room was spacious and well-decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The lights were the best I've ever experienced -- excellent for reading in bed. Another unique feature was the walk-in shower, making the place feel nicely different from typical hotels. The breakfast area is large and airy and the food was very good - waffles, crispy bacon, biscuits, gravy and much more. The hotel is right off of I-20, but surprisingly quiet. There is a Cracker Barrel very nearby. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The rates were great for such a super clean hotel. Everything seemed almost new and whoever did the decor did a bang up job. The breakfast had eggs and they looked real, not the powdered stuff.

The front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#12 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Address: 6720 Klug Pines Rd, I-20 & Exit 10, Shreveport, LA 71129-2420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites I-20 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing