We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Habaneros

Habaneros
Ranked #158 of 610 Restaurants in Shreveport
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been wanting to go there for a while, but now I can't figure out what took us so long. The Skinny Margarita my wife had was fantastic. We shares the VAQUEROS tacos and found them to absolutely fabulous! Service was great and the people friendly. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mizong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

Ceviche is best I ever had and you can get it 2 ways. Salsa runs the gamut and Jalapeno is my favorite.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank davidgZ1554IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

First try, chose tamarind shrimp tacos, Aztec tacos, and bacon wrapped shrimp tacos. All were very good. Queso and guac were good also. Being a chimi person, will try that next.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank gbr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I’ve Stubbled Upon Greatness In Shreveport Louisiana! This Place Was FOODGASMIC FANTASTIC! My Server Omar Took Great Care Of Me! Thank You HappyCow App #flakos #cambrayonions #happycow #guacamolesalad #salsa #habanero #deliciousness #cleaneating #healthylifestyle #healthyeating #enjoylife #drsebi #amazinglife #ifeelsoamazing #gratitude #herbs #power #passion #naturesfood #veggies #superfood #alkalineelectricwholefoodplantbased #professionaltruckdriver #eattolive #alkalinevegan #infinitebeing #multidimensional #noexcuses #teamfreightliner

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dedrickh2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

This is kind of a Mexican food themed sports bar in a shopping center. Very low on atmospherics, once you step back from the bar it looks like a fast food establishment. Food was ok but certainly not up to par with places such as Cantina Loredo or Taco Mania. There is just too much Mexican restaurant competition in the area for a $13-15 Taco plate, or fried poppers as appetizers. The food wasn’t bad, but no incentive to return.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dgage30445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

 

Been to Habaneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing