We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Comfort Inn Off the Path Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Comfort Inn Off the Path Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on a business trip and while it is a newer hotel it could use a little attention in the pool area.

On check in attendant offered food suggestions and directions to area locations I needed.

Room was nice and comfortable with amenities expected. I liked the lamps with electrical plug built in but the one I tried to use was worn out and would not work. The one on the other side of the bed worked fine.

The iron was older and had burn spots on bottom with the matching burn spot on the ironing board.

Breakfast was good offered a good selection of hot items like: eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Limited seating in area so if you go down during the rush you might not have a seat.

I would stay here again when I am back in town for business.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOB P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Chad,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have recently replaced the iron, ironing board, and lamps in this particular room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Comfort Inn
318-688-2812
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    11
    13
    5
See reviews for
19
16
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overall the room was okay. We never had to go anywhere for breakfast not even to the iHop in front of the hotel. The breakfast was great, staff were friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay over. It's quiet therefore we had a peaceful night.

Room Tip: The rooms were overall clean however when we returned from our excursion, the floors had not been va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwiatheart62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

In-laws were hit by a tornado and my wife and I stayed here for 3 days the moved my in-laws here for 7 days. The staff was awsome and very accomodating. breakfast was great every morning, 1 less thing to worry about. Room rate was good and the room was clean and comfortable. I will be staying here again as we will be making several trips back to Shreveport in the next month or two.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 79SteveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEBASTIAN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Compared to priot stay one year ago, the place is cleaner, fresher and friendlier. Yes, the location is 3.5 miles from a complex of stores and restaurants. But the drive is easy to this "warren" of commerce. Just down the road, is a grocery, McDonalds, Sonic, and convenience stores for quick purchases avoiding the awful traffic of that "warrin" mentioned above. Easy to get to mian highways to go to the airport (15 miles) or to the gambling casinos.

Room Tip: All floors are good. Opposite the interstate is quieter- that would be west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NORMAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The address should have warned us. This hotel was very convenient to some of the medical complexes on the outskirts of Shreveport, and it was close to the interstate, but it was not convenient to anything else.

Everything was just okay. The room was fine. The bed was okay. The breakfast was as expected. I will say that I felt safe which is apparently an issue if you stay downtown. Restaurants and stores are not convenient.

We made it a point NOT to have Shreveport as a stop on our way back from our trip. There are better choices in Midland, Texas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shea1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

when out of town do not stay Comfort Inn especially in Shreveport LA they are swiping cards form your room more than once and taking money from accounts that are not owed to them if you go to choicehotels.com: and look at the complaints this is not the first time and people are not getting there money back and 700.00 is worth fighting for when you can prove you where not there but if to take it to court. so beware

Room Tip: when out of town do not stay Comfort Inn especially in Shreveport LA they are swiping cards form you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda1956556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shreveport hotels

Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed one night in this motel and I wouldn't stay there again. When we got to the hotel and asked about a room, I was also asking about discounts, and the clerk refused to offer any discounts and said we don't offer discounts. It was late and we didn't really want to go anywhere else, so we accepted the room, high priced in my opinion. We got on to the elevator and wasn't sure it would make it up to our room. When we got off the elevator and headed toward our room, we noticed that the numbers on the doors were handwritten and taped to the doors. The room was okay, bed was fine, but the bathroom tub looked like it could use a good scrubbing. The next morning, when we checked out, I asked the girl at the front desk if they gave discounts, and she well, not all the time and we would only be able to get those on line. Very disappointed, we usually stay in a Comfort Inn and probably won't anymore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaynJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#12 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shreveport

Property: Comfort Inn Shreveport
Address: 9420 Healthplex Dr, Shreveport, LA 71106-8146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shreveport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing