We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little outdated, but very good nonetheless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hotel is a little outdated, pool is a little old, kitchen appliances are a little old as well. But everything worked and room was comfortable. Can't beat the free breakfast every day - not gourmet, but much better than just a continental breakfast you get at other hotels. Mangers reception (free dinner Mon-Thurs) is also not gourmet, but a good deal for a free meal. Always had hot food - meat, vegetable and also a salad bar. Staff very professional and friendly. They took care of any issues promptly (there were only a couple). Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank B1647OHcatherinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear B16470hCatherine;


Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to write a review. Our hotel opened in 2009 and we are very proud of our multiple outstanding inspections from Homewood as well as the certificate of excellence from Trip Advisor for the last four years.

We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary dinner which we do serve Monday through Thursday with complimentary beer and wine. The complimentary breakfast each day is a great way to start your day.

We do hope that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary internet access which was recently upgraded.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 612 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a great motel with expansive suites and a quality staff. We had been driving all day and were tired beyond belief. we looked on the internet and gave this place a try, WOW what a surprise! The rate was very good and the suite was actually three rooms with a TV in every room. the breakfast was much better than normal motel food, ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Randy M;

Thank you very much for staying at the Homewood Suites in Shreveport recently and writing a very nice comment about your stay with us. The staff strives to make our guests feel comfortable and we hope to see you on a future trip to Shreveport.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice place to stay and they accept any size dogs for a $20 additional fee. Breakfast is great! Managers reception in the evenings you can skip, too many great restaurants around to eat. Although, it is complimentary. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Nice park across the street to walk dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Jennifer K;

The Homewood Suites in Shreveport appreciates the time you took to write a positive review about our hotel after your recent stay. We work hard for all our guests so they have a pleasant stay. Being a pet friendly hotel we know how long those drives can be with the family members and making it easy for everyone is our mission.

Come back and see us soon.

Yours in Hosptality

Thomas Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The front desk clerk was very friendly and saw we had two young children and booked us on the lowest level to help us out. Wonderful breakfast. Would come back again. Bed was very comfortable. Booked the two room suite.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear KateR04;

Our Homewood Suites in Shreveport thanks you for spending some of your valuable time with us recently. We try and make the visit a home away from home that you can feel comfortable telling everyone about your stay. As you read through our comments you can see our staff is one of our biggest assets which is why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor certificate of excellence for the last four years.

Please come back and see us!!!

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Front desk double booked room after I checked in and was sleeping. Unknowing customer proceeded to try to get in room, and then return later with maintenance with crowbar trying to get in room. Confronted two startled guys. Front desk called back twice after 11pm to apologize for mishap. Once ok..twice was overkill and while trying to get back to sleep for early morning meeting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Mark B;

Please accept our apologies for the issues you had during your stay. The hotel and staff take our security very serious and we lapsed during your stay. Due to one of the staff members not completing a task, they showed your room as vacant and ready to rent to another guest. We have had detailed discussions with the entire front desk staff and our maintenance staff to prevent this issue in the future.
We hope that we can earn your business back for a future trip.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have stayed here multiple times and I am always very satisfied with the hotel staff, the accomodations and the perks they provide. I will return because you get the feeling that you are part of the family when you're there. It makes being away from home not hurt so bad. They make you feel being at home, as much as they can.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear David L;

Great to see you again after your work took you from our city and we are so pleased that you decided to spend some extra time with us. Your kind words are appreciated and we hope that your work will bring you back to our area soon!!!!

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have stayed at this location on three different trips to Shreveport. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the food is good. I have found a "road" home in Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Jim C:


Thank you for staying with us while you are in Shreveport. We are so pleased that you returned to our hotel numerous times and we hope to continue to see you while your business brings you to our town.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,085 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Shreveport

Address: 5485 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $106 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing