We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels imaginable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels imaginable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and loved every minute of it. We checked in late January 2nd and the receptionist was great... she helped us end our night with a bang. Breakfast for both mornings were AWESOME. I enjoyed that they gave a pork free option. The embassy suites could learn a few things from you guys granted of love them as well buy your breakfast was far more better. I can not wait to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ms Candi;

Thank you for your nice comments about one of our staff members. Traveling during the holidays can be so very stressful on everyone and we are pleased that our staff was able to welcome you to our town and end the night with a BANG. We are constantly working on ways to improve and ensure out guests have a memorable experience.

We look forward to hosting you again on a future trip to our city. We hope the best for you and your family in 2014!!!

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    100
    45
    28
    33
See reviews for
235
92
16
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for the third or fourth time. Plenty of room, comfortable beds, internet works, several TV's, kitchen, separate bedrooms. Only problems are the long time it takes to get hot water to the room through the plumbing system and I can't seem to ever get my Hilton HHonors points credited here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear M B

Thank you for staying with us recently and letting us know how much you enjoyed the room and the extra space and we are glad that you have returned from prior stays.

Hopefully the information that I gave you regarding the Hilton Honors was helpful, where some of your reservations were made with your wife's Hilton Honors number and she received the points, some of your reservations were made with Expedia.com and no Hilton Honors points are awarded on those reservations per Expedia's policy. Then lastly, this past reservation was made under your first name, but you signed up for Hilton Honors using only your first initials and the Honors system is so exact that it will not find a number by last name unless the exact sign up name is entered into the system. I also gave you the contact information to get credit for this stay, but as mentioned, the stays that the correct Hilton Honors profile was used you did receive the points.

Thank you for staying with us.

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for two nights for the Independence Bowl game. After a 7 hour drive, we were exhausted upon arrival, and were delighted with what we found. We had a 2 BR-2Bath suite and couldn't have been happier. The staff was helpful and friendly, the suite was very well equipped with comfortable king-sized beds, plenty of fluffy towels, a full kitchen and comfortable living area, and everything was spotless.

The hot breakfast was varied and plentiful and, as an added bonus, the evening "manager's reception" was essentially dinner; chicken and dumplings one night, and salisbury steak the next, with potatoes, vegetables, salad, bread, warm cookies and wine. What more could you ask for?

The hotel is well located, just off I-20, and it was very easy for us to get to the stadium.

I would certainly stay here again on any future trip to the Shreveport area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixieagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Dixie Eagle,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in town for the Independence Bowl Game. Your comments about our hotel and staff have been shared with everyone as we try to find ways to make our guests comfortable. We make mistakes and we try to learn from them for all of our future guests.

We hope your team won and we look forward to seeing you again as you come to Shreveport.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice, clean, well appointed hotel. We were traveling with 3 adults making the complementary breakfast and managers reception an extra cost savings. Every staff member we came into contact with, from house keeping to food preparation and front desk staff were fantastic. We heard a little road noise from the highway nearby and were disappointed in the comfort of the mattress but they were the only two negatives to the entire stay which prevented me from giving this hotel an overall "Excellent".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Dave B;

Thank you for staying with us recently on your trip to Shreveport. We are so thankful for your kind comments about our staff. The friendliness of our staff is something that we work hard on every day. We are not perfect, but we try to help the guests out anyway we can.

We hope to see you on a future trip to our area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Arrived after 10 pm with reservation from an online consolidator. Desk clerk Randy had papers spread out over desk area and definitely was not interested in checking in a guest. He informs me that I do not have a reservation. I show him my confirmation to which he replies well that is not a Hilton 8 digit number and that he has not received a fax from the reservation. He just stands there like I am going to turn around and leave after have having a prepaid confirmed reservation for just under $100. I called them myself from my phone and the lady confirmed and asked him to go to his fax as she was refaxing the reservation. I am beyond tired after a long drive & he is gone about 15 minutes. He did not apologize and then gave us a handicap room. The place had plenty of rooms empty. The neighbor bumped the wall for 2 hours after midnight.
The breakfast eggs & meat were cold. The hotel van was in front with the hood up and a employee wiggling wires. Randy was 50-60 years old and really needs some hospitality training. Just expected more. Certainly a disappointment

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear LBH 62;

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing feedback on your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are sorry for the poor welcome you received and for the confusion with your reservation. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay and we will use your comments as part of our ongoing service training. We apologize again for the poor impression and hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may better demonstrate our commitment to hospitality.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice complementary dinner and hot breakfast. The staff were very respectful of their client's privacy. The rooms were clean, nice and comfortable. We would definitely consider to stay there again during my next visit to Shreveport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear M S;

Thank you for spending your holidays with us. We know it is difficult to be on the road during this time of year and our staff is pleased that we were able to make your time with us enjoyable. We hope to see you on a future trip to our city.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had a quick one night stay at this hotel. Staff was very enthusiastic, kind, and helpful. Breakfast was your standard Homewood Suites fare. Room was clean, parking was easy. Although it was near the airport, I did not hear any airplane noise. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Charlie C;

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Shreveport. Our staff is pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to hosting you again when you return to our area.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
7.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#4 of 37 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Shreveport

Property: Homewood Suites Shreveport
Address: 5485 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing