We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Shreveport(Shreveport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Shreveport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
391
123
54
33
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
391
123
54
33
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitehome away from homehilton honorsliving areacomplimentary breakfastenjoyed my staypleasant staya great place to staystaff was friendlyclean roomswafflesnext morninggreat roomfirst floordishwasherpethousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 645 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The floor plan of these rooms is roomy and comfortable. The complimentary meals are quite good. The housekeeping was excellent and we will definintely stay at this facility any time we go to Shreveport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Barbara W;

Thank you for staying with the Homewood Suites in Shreveport recently. We truly appreciate your comments especially that our housekeeping was EXCELLENT. We strive our our room cleanliness and we are so glad that our guests are seeing this.

We look forward to your business on a future trip.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Chose Homewood Suites for the suite arrangement. Bedroom had a very comfortable king bed, separate living area makes it nice to be able to spread out. Hotel is located near the airport and also near many restaraunts. Evening reception is a bonus. It's nice to come back to hotel and have a decent meal along with a beer or glass of wine (included). I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Mike S;

Being away on business can be troublesome at times and we are so pleased that you found your accommodations at our Homewood Suites in Shreveport up to your standards. The hotel is very proud of our service and accommodations resulting in being rated in the top 10% of all Homewood Suites for service and cleanliness for the last couple of years. With your help, we will remain there in the future.

We look forward to seeing you on a future trip.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My electrical oulet did not work, so I had to plug up the iron and curling irons in the bedroom. I expected everything to be in good, working condition and I was told that there was nothing that could be done. My room was also not cleaned on one day after returning from work. I had to call and speak to the front desk to have them come to my room. This was after 6pm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Valued Homewood Guest;

On behalf of the entire staff at our hotel, please accept our apologies for the issues that you had during your stay with us. While we have tried on countless times, we have not been able to recreate the issue that you had with your electrical outlet in your bathroom not working. As far as your room not being serviced one day, that particular day we had a hotel wide training class on the proper use of fire extinguishers for the safety and security of our guests. The room attendant had started your room before the training and then forgot that she had not finished the room after the training was completed. The room attendant in question is one of the best that we have in the hotel and we have discussed with her the importance of completing her work.

While the hotel currently enjoys being ranked in the top 10% of all Homewood Suites in the system, we realize that one or two poor guest experiences can change that and we appreciate your comments so we can continue to improve in the future.

Hopefully we will see you again on a future trip to Shreveport.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Roomy clean rooms. Connected to Hilton Garden with room service options. What more czn you ask ?? New favorite place to stay. Stayed twice already. Breakfast area is great. The king rooms have spacious shower instead of tub which is very nice. The bathrooms are oversized. There is nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Shreveport was an outstanding choice. The rooms were great and the staff were very accommodating. This particular hotel location will be the one I stay in everytime I come to the Shreveport area. Thanks Hilton for your outstanding and quality service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Carolyn L;

On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Shreveport thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our town and telling others about your stay on Trip Advisor. The Homewood Suites in Shreveport is proud to have won consecutive Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor and we are trying for a third straight year.

We look forward to having you as our guest soon.


Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites Shreveport
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews