We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is by far by the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was courteous, helpful and very friendly. The suite was great, great bed, great amenities overall. I will recommend this hotel to other family and friends and will book future business trips at this brand of hotel. Thank you to the staff and management for a very well job done. Cheers!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Beatriz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Beatriz B;

On behalf of the entire staff at the Homewood Suites in Shreveport, thank you for spending time with us on your recent trip to Shreveport Louisiana. We are so pleased that you took the time to tell others about your experience. The Homewood is very proud of our Trip Advisor Cerificate of Excellence award that we have won two years in a row/

We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to our city.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 609 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

The property is very nice. The floor plan is excellent, and the room is very clean. Great amenities and perfect for families. I love the Homewood Suites properties. Every Homewood Hotels that I've stayed at meet or beat my expectations! Staff was so friendly and tries to make you happy. Free breakfast and laundry facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Practicalmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Practical Matters;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our hotel has been awared the Pride Merit award from Homewood Suites for the last two years recognizing the top 10% of all Homewood Suites in the country. We are striving to win the award for a third year and we hope that you will come back to see us so we are able to continue to show you our service and accommodations.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are just about to leave from our stay at the Hmewood Suites, and will be staying here again when we pass through. The hotel price was what we have paid at other places so that was no shocker to us. The shocker was when we gt in our room and saw how huge it was, one room being a closed off living room. We have a two yeard old so at most hotels we all have to go to sleep whenhe does, but this time we could hang out in the living room while he went to sleep.

The meals we recieved were good, and deffinetly saved us money since we did not have to go somewhere else to eat. We even arrived late for dinner but they save a few plates for us to warm up.

Really wish we had a reason to stay an extra night.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear James G;

The Homewood Suites always likes to hear from our guests and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us soon.

Yours in Hospitality,


Tom Lubbe
Homewood Suites
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was an exceptional stay and made our trip to Louisiana very enjoyable. The service was excellent and the staff made sure we had a very good stay. The complementary breakfast was excellent and better than other breakfasts for which we have paid a substantial amount of money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TERRY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Terry J:

We love being about to be called a Home away from Home. This is what the hotel strives for with our service and our room accommodations. We share our guest comments with our staff each and every day so we can learn from our shortcomings and celebrate our successes.

Thank you for staying with us and writing a nice review about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was extremely impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff; with the spaciousness and comfort of the suites; with the generous breakfast buffet; with the use of the free shuttle, not only to and from the airport, but also to and from restaurants. This is the second year at this hotel for our family reunion, and we will probably use it again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Helen G;

The Homewood Suites is so pleased that we were able to host and take care of your family reunion again this year. I know the family has already booked again for next year and we look forward to seeing everyone again.

We love taking care of family reunions and we appreciate your kind comments.

See you next year!!!!!!

Yours in Hospitality


Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here during a road trip (husband, 2-year-old and me) because we needed something with extra space for a toddler travel bed. It's off the main highway in a wooded area, so it's very cozy but not visible from the road. It's location is close to a lot of local restaurants but you will have to drive to get anywhere. We were in room 216 (1 bdrm king suite) which was directly above the new basketball court (pic attached). Great perk for the hotel, but there are several flood lights at night on the area that were difficult to block out completely. I'd suggest asking for an alternate hall/room. The room itself was new and wonderful at first glance. Sink, fridge, dishwasher, and even a calendar with weekday meals and area events (pic attached). At second glance, the floors were filthy. Sequins and strings all over carpet that were clearly not ours and dozens of dead bugs on window sills (pic) and corner areas. A bug scurried across bathroom floor first thing in the morning. The free breakfast boasted scrambled eggs, potato pancakes, muffins, breads, yogurts, sausage, waffles, etc. but it was all cold. Except the apple juice. It was warm. Overall it was a well-appointed, new room with all the features to make for a good short or extended stay, but the customer experience lacked a little something with a number of details overlooked to earn the best ratings.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JETSETG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear JETSETG;

Thank you for staying with us recently and letting us know about your stay. We are disappointed in the condition that you found your room as that is not the norm for our property as we strive for all of our guests to have clean and crisp hotel accommodations. We are further disappointed that you were not able to feel comfortable with us during your stay to let us know so we could address the issue at that time. We do fail sometimes but we want to correct the issues when our guests are here so they can enjoy their stay.

Please come back and see us and give us another opportunity.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Awesome hotel. Beautiful suites, beautiful kitchenettes, staff was awesome and helpful, fantastic breakfast's, everyone so nice and helpful, great shuttle to and from airport. Room very quiet. Bed SO comfortable. The dinner was great too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Patricia M;

On behalf of the Homewood Suites in Shreveport, thank you for staying with us recently and writing a nice review about our hotel. The hotel was recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor for the service that we give to our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you on a future trip.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,076 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
664 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 38 in Shreveport
248 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Shreveport

Address: 5485 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $106 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing