We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Slept very well!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Shreveport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Boulder, United States
2 reviews
“Slept very well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We needed a great nights sleep and Homewood Suites did not disappoint us. The bed, pillows and ventilation was perfect! The pillows were down feathers and especially comfortable. The room was spacious and inviting. The pivot and placement on the TV was perfect for viewing from the living room or the bed. We will stay at Homewood again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Robert J;

A good night sleep is so important to any traveler and we are so happy that while you stayed with us that we were able to allow you to sleep soundly.

Come back to see us soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    88
    41
    27
    29
See reviews for
206
82
15
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for business over Mother's Day weekend. Amazing. Great, great place for the money. We didn't get to have the free dinner (it's only Monday-Thursday) but the breakfast was out of the world. Def will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Kent B;

On behalf of the staff of the Homewood Suites in Shreveport thank you for spending your Mothers Day weekend with us. Please come back to see us during the week, so you can experience our dinner options.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The quality, the spacious room, the staff was amazing and very friendly. I am not a pet owner but for it being pet friendly it is a very clean hotel anyway! I would stay again and again! I have already told many about it. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Tiffany S;

Thank you for spending your time in Shreveport at our hotel. We are pleased that our staff took care of you and that you felt comfortable to use the word EXCELLENT when describing our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed in multiple hotels in the Shreveport/Bossier City area the last 8 years. This is by far the best. Great staff, great rooms, great atmosphere, and a great value. I hadn't stayed in this hotel in almost a year. It is still as great as I remembered. I have stayed here on business, and with my family. Nothing but great things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Robert B;

Thank you for returning to our hotel when you finally came back to the area. Your comments regarding best hotel in Shreveport and that the service was the same as you remembered was greatly appreciated by our staff. Try not to be a stranger.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmers Branch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I recently attended a wedding in Shreveport and stayed at the Homewood Suites. From the moment we enter the lobby until we checked out the next morning, the staff was friendly, accomadating and helpful. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, the hallways and elevators were clean. The breakfast the next morning had a variety of choices and once again the staff managing the breakfast area was so friendly and helpful. A delightful hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Lisa N;

A wedding is such a special time and we are so glad that our staff was able to make the stay with us more enjoyable. We have passed your comments on to our staff as they are the ones that make it happen.

Looking forward to seeing you again on a future trip.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was the best hotel experience my wife and I have had in many years! The staff was extremely competent, friendly, courteous and helpful. The facilities were excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Shreveport in the future. The overall experience earned and deserves our highest recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomatHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Ray B

The staff is so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable to say the best hotel experience in many years. Our staff works hard to make it happen for our guests and we always appreciate the positive feedback.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

All clean, friendly staff. Room was nice no smells. A/C worked but had to set it very low. Internet was great. I have no issue and will stay again. The parking lot was clean and well lit. The room was quiet and there was no problem with anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#9 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
7.1 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Shreveport

Property: Homewood Suites Shreveport
Address: 5485 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing