We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Shreveport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Homewood Suites Shreveport”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Excellent breakfast. Beautiful suite. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Nice flat screen tv. Staff not very helpful at check in. My husband had better luck getting information that I did. We definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor for older visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99999travelingrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSHV, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear 99999 Traveling Rose;

On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites Shreveport thank you for staying with us and writing some nice comments about our hotel. We are truly sorry that you had difficulty with our front desk at check in but are glad that your husband was able to obtain the information that you needed. We pride ourselves on our service and we hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    110
    48
    30
    34
See reviews for
258
96
17
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
memphis, tn
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were upgraded to a bigger suite, which was amazing. It was a really nice 2 bedroom suite - couldn't have been more thrilled with it. Front desk staff were super accommodating and friendly.

The pool area was really nice and welcoming. A minor criticism is that there were no towels provided there, which we didn't know until we got there. Towels would be nice. If you go swimming, take a towel.

The Manager's reception was the best we've had a Homewood Suites yet. They had good name brand bottles of white wine and red wine, and bottles of beer. We tried dinner one night and it was good. Breakfast was so-so, but I find that to be the norm with "free breakfast". There were plenty of eggs, hash browns, sausage, pastries and breads.

Beds were comfy, tvs worked great. Overall - a great stay.

Two minor cons: (1) Restaurants in the area were limited. You're not going to starve, but the choices aren't THAT plentiful or exciting. (2) The bathrooms were not as clean as I would have liked. They weren't gross or anything, but there's room for improvement. I'm the only one in my family who noticed anything was amiss, so take that into consideration. If It was a really big deal, I would have asked the hotel to clean it.

Regardless, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I was passing through and needed a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank posterchildTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSHV, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear PosterchildTN

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites during your most recent trip to Shreveport and taking your valuable time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We take all feedback seriously and it is from concerned guests such as yourself that we are able to learn from our shortcomings and celebrate our success.

The Homewood Suites in Shreveport finished 2011 as an award winning hotel ranked in the top 10% of all Homewood Suites hotels in service and accommodation and we are glad that you were able to enjoy our service and hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon when you return to the Shreveport area.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My family arrived only to find the room was not ready. They said it would be ready in 15 mins and offered a coke. one hour later the room was still not ready. When we finally got into the room we found the bathrooms were dirty and their were footprints in the tub. We ask them to reclean the bathrooms. The next day we returned and the room had not been cleaned. We mentioned it to the manager and was told it would be taken care of. When we returned that night the room had still not been cleaned. We went down and advised the manager. We were told we would be brought linens/towels but we would need to clean it ourselves due to staffing. We made several complaints but no one seemed to care.No soap in the room. No apologies made. No concessions. They simply did not care. Nice design. Great breakfast. Room cleanliness not so much. Too pricey for this type of service. More people and room checks by managers is recommended. Not a good first or last impression. Apparently more people had the same problem as there were dirty towels in the hallway. We are Hilton Honors customers and expected better. Out of necessity we needed to stay an additional night and was charged more than we initially booked for. When asked if we enjoyed our visit we stated it could have been better. No one seemed to care. No offer to discount our room. Truly uncaring staff. Out of all the hotels we have stayed at, this one was the worst in customer service.

Room Tip: If I had read the reviews probably would not have stayed there. There were several similar comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammystandridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSHV, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear TammyS;

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites during your most recent trip to Shreveport and taking your valuable time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We take all feedback seriously and seriously regret that we did not meet your expectations and it is through concerned guests such as yourself that we are able to learn from our shortcomings.

The Homewood Suites in Shreveport finished 2011 as an award winning hotel ranked in the top 10% of all Homewood Suites in service and accommodation but we realize that one or two disappointed guests can change that quickly and we continue to work on ways to improve.

I truly apologize for the issues that you say you encountered with housekeeping but I am also confused as you mentioned that you had talked to me during your stay as we have housekeeping until at least 9pm every night in case a guest room gets missed or a guest accidently leaves their do not disturb sign on the door during the day and I do not remember having any conversations related to this either that evening nor any of the remaining 4 days you were at the hotel.

As it relates to your comment regarding the different rate the extra night you stayed, as you remember, you had made an advance purchase reservation through the Hilton reservation system which allowed you to obtain a discount, but unfortunately the property itself can not make those reservations as Hilton charges the credit card used at the time the reservation is made and those particular reservations can not be changed, canceled or extended.

We are once again disappointed that you feel that you did not encounter the service that allowed our hotel to be an award winning hotel and we thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you on a future trip to Shreveport so we may show you the level of service and accommodations that you deserve.


Yours in Hospitality


Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had just a bit of difficulty finding this place, but it was worth it! Excellent suite, clean. Great "happy hour" and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSHV, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Cindy in WA,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your most recent visit to Shreveport and writing a review on Trip Advisor.

Our entire staff is happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Clean hotel, very nice staff, best Homewood Suites food we have had!

The only hotel we have stayed at that provided a real cot for our son and the staff actually made up the bed too! Huge plus! That is the way it should be in all hotels, babies deserve real beds and linens too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSHV, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Johanna D;

On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Shreveport we are so happy that you had a very pleasant experience during your most recent visit to our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you on a future trip.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed there for two nights. We loved it. Our room was exceptional. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSHV, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Lori J;

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to write a kind review on our hotel about your stay. We share all our comments with our staff daily so we can continue to improve for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you on a future stay.

Yours in Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Did a cross country move Jan 22 - 27 with 3 dogs and a cat and stayed at as many Homewood Suites as possible since they are pet friendly and wonderful hotels. This was one of my absolutely favorites - the food was amazing!!! After a long day of travel with the critters and teenage son in tow, it was a welcome site to see the wonderful room, exceptionally friendly staff, real home cooked food with delicious salad, grab a beer and hit the fabulous room. They gave me a room which accomodated my dogs for size location and I whole heartedly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a minute if I am ever traveling through LA again.

Room Tip: Just tell them what your needs are and they will help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSHV, General Manager at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Donna F;

On behalf of all the Homewood Suites that you stayed at during your trip, thank you for your patronage. The staff in Shreveport is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the meals. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Shreveport!!!


Yours is Hospitality

Tom Lubbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
634 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
1,008 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
242 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Shreveport

Property: Homewood Suites Shreveport
Address: 5485 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing