We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I had no problems”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Me and my family went home for the holidays and this hotel was one of the cheapest available with the Independence bowl there. I was happy we picked this hotel over others that were cheaper but run down. The location was ideal because we took I-220 to North Shreveport to see my mother and to Highland to see my father. I was expecting worse because of the other reviews, but my stay was very good. The room wasn't the biggest but it made due with our toddler and 8month old. The breakfast was okay but we only had the pastry, fruit, and juices. It wasn't a buffet style breakfast. The staff was great the place was clean. With being so close to the interstate there was no car noise. I was so pleased with our stay we ended up staying at the hotel instead of our family. Me and my family have stayed in hotels around the world and we will definitely return to this one.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyguy30281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    156
    91
    56
    52
See reviews for
191
142
31
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2011

As a returning guest to the Hilton Garden Inn in Shreveport, I have been very pleased with the changes. The staff as always is great, but the new owner and mangers of the hotel have worked to make some great changes and make the hotel an even better place to stay. The new food and beverage additions include a bar, three great chefs, and happy hour during the week. The restaruant and room service now offer a full restaurant menu, with nightly specials! Another great addition that is supposed to be in the works is new gym equipment, including heavier weights for the traveler who wants a real workout on the road. They even added a new gas grill and patio heaters are supposed to be on the way! And lastly, and my personal favorite, the weekly wiffle ball game! A perfect chance to socialize, wind down, and even get a little excercise! Be sure to ask them about this when you make your reservation :) Kudos to Sonny, Jose, Lauren, and the newest member of management, Ms. Sherry.... Job well done, y'all! Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt20hew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I just wanted to report that Kendra is a great asset to your team. I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and will continue to stay here. She always remembers what I want to drink in the mornings and helps to start my day in a positive way. I also appreciate the cleanliness of this property.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicalsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We held training sessions in all four room, the staff took care of our every need. No request was denied, I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2010

rooms are clean and staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brent65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opelousas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Has a very good atmosphere the once you walk in the door. They greet you by your first name and that goes a long way. Makes you feell that you are special.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c1lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Room was ok after complaining of not getting my upgrade. Told by front desk they did not upgrade anyone. Resturant open for breakfast & Dinner. Breakfast was limited in items. Eggs were broken up and ugly. Dinner was grease for a hamburger with grey to black
alvocado. Wait person was not avaiable had to serve myself additional water, & beg for
the check. Don't eat here. New General Manager might help sooner or Later.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appleHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
990 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
7.7 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Address: 5971 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing