We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great People”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff was outstanding - very pleasant, helpful, and funny! Everyone I met had a smile on their face. Gym was in good shape. I had two maintenance discrepancies - the clock was set 12 hours off but fortunately I noticed that. (Hilton needs to get rid of those clocks they use - 25% of the time I go into a Hilton room, the clock is not right and they make it very difficult to adjust it yourself!) The pressurization system on the adjustable firmness mattress was also broke so the mattress was a bit soft.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    153
    87
    55
    52
See reviews for
184
138
30
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
254 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The check in and check out procedure was quick and painless. My room was clean and quiet and I did not have any problems during my stay. I enjoyed my stay there and would stay again when I'm in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BiggieSauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Upon entering the room the shower did not work and I had to pack up everything that was laid out for the evening because a maintenance person was not on duty to fix the shower or there was not a quality check to make sure the shower was in working order. As a business traveler this was something I did not plan on doing that evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank L9490GUmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The check in and check out procedure was quick and painless. My room was clean and quiet and I did not have any problems during my stay. I enjoyed my stay there and would stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lamont D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The room was gorgeous, large, spacious, clean, etc. everything we needed. Nice, quiet neighborhood. Only thing that sucked was breakfast stopped at 9- we got downstairs by 8:55- nothing left :( but, snoozers are losers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASWMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel and hotel room were clean and well maintained. The staff were very nice and helpful, however, the bed was awful. They have some sort of thing that you supposedly can control the firmness on each side of the bed. However, ours did not work. We called for maintenance and the gentlemen was quite nice and tried to fix it. However, sleeping on it was impossible. When you got up there was a huge hole where the air should have been and it made it quite uncomfortable to sleep on. We were there for 2 miserable nights for our granddaughter's wedding. Our son and family had another room and said their bed was awful also. Too bad, because otherwise, it was the best hotel we have stayed in in Shreveport. Will not stay there again unless they get better beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda6155638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the evening of may 8. Upon checkin we were not advised that there was a meeting of a bunch of overindulgent drunk men. They were everywhere. All over the hotel, being obnoxious and drunk. My daughter and I were extremely uncomfortable. They were making very crude comments to the women in the hotel. Our room was not that great at all. We are diamond members with Hilton and had we known this we would have stayed somewhere else. After traveling all day, we were tired and decided to eat in the American grill downstairs. They were out of EVERYTHING. We just ordered whatever they did have in stock. The food was DISGUSTING not to mention the above mentioned group of men prancing through the lobby with large open bottles of alcohol, coolers, food, and their loud obnoxious, crude, voices. In my opinion the hotel staff should have had some sort of control of how these men were making other guests feel and also let us know they were there and what kind of meeting was going on before we checked in. As diamond members we are very disappointed that Hilton would allow this type of behavior to go on on the property. No matter how much money they are bringing in, in the long run, it's not worth other guests feeling unsafe and insecure. For this reason, we will now stay at another hilton property or another hotel the two times a month on average that we are in Shreveport. Shame on you, Hilton, for allowing this behavior.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HJCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Address: 5971 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing