We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service and Facilities that won't break the bank”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Mason, United States
1 review
“Top Notch Service and Facilities that won't break the bank”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

First of all my family (we booked 10-12 rooms) couldn't believe the rate we were offered for a hotel this nice. It was outstanding! The staff was all friendly and Kendra (at the front desk) in particular was fantastic. I spoke with her on the phone a couple hours prior to arrival, she checked us in and she was there when we departed. Every time we encountered her, she greeted us by name and she showed interest in how our stay was going, how our travel was coming in to Louisiana and she truly made us feel as if we were the only guests that she had to care for. She was outstanding. Her friendliness, professionalism and caring attitude did not go un-noticed. The rooms were a nice size and the refrigerator and microwave in the rooms were perfect since we had children with us. The location is great with restaurants, fast food, gas stations, convenient stores and a Wal-Mart all within a very short drive away. (Some of the family walked to these places). We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tarsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. A good value is the key to enjoying your vacation! I am thrilled you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the in complimentary internet, in-room microwave and refrigerator, great location, and awesome service! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Eric Kiddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    156
    91
    56
    52
See reviews for
191
142
31
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west monroe, LA, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Already said my peace about this poorly run hotel. When a person pays for 2 nights they are guarenteed check in at any time. I could have paid for 1 night and asked for early check in, but i understand they may not have had a room ready when i needed it. Thats the whole purpose of paying for the extra night. This hotel needs some serious training of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At the Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport we strive every day to provide great service to our guest. I am sorry we weren't able to do that for you. Your feedback permits us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future for reservations, rooms being held, and room type.

Sincerely,

Eric Kiddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while on a weekend trip. Accommodations were comfortable and room was quiet. Room had a generously-sized "mini" refrigerator, which was nice. Ample closet space and all in-room appliances were in working order. Close to numerous restaurants, shopping areas, etc. Front desk staff were friendly and courteous, Would recommend and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divekettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Eric Kiddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

There is a new definition for extraordinary accommodations: it's Hilton Garden Inn, Shreveport. These are among the most attentive and cheerful hospitality professionals I ever met. You'd think it was the Four Seasons. There's no doubt in my mind where I'll stay on my next visit to the Shreveport-Bossier area. A bonus: It's close to the airport and easy on the interstate if traveling by automobile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lavaughn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your trip to Shreveport! We hope to see you again in the near future!



Sincerely,

Eric Kiddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good location, easy freeway access, close by restaurants, in-room coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge (all big plusses). Great price even for a weekend night. Clean, spacious room, comfortable chair w/ ottoman. Bed slightly uncomfortable, probably just needs to be turned over. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
A good value is the key to enjoying your vacation! I am thrilled you chose the Hilton Garden Inn and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the in-room coffee, great location, and awesome service! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Eric Kiddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived in Shreveport on the way through to Florida in the middle of the night, and we were basically stopping at every hotel at this exit looking for a room. Thankfully, the Hilton Garden Inn had a room available and checked us in quickly and professionally.

The parking lot is well lit and has sufficient space for a fully booked hotel, but I would offer one word of caution. The sprinklers to the West of the hotel turned on shortly after we arrived, and since I had pulled my car all the way up to the curb, the rather curious sprinkler positioning had water shooting up into my engine.

The common area of the hotel seemed very clean for what little time we were there. The room was a bit different. The bedding and furnishings were nice enough, but the floors and especially the bathroom left a lot to be desired.

The main issue, however, was what bit me? I've been bitten by a lot of different critters in my day, but either someone has been feeding mosquitos steroids, or this was something I haven't come across before. I know it can be difficult to control pests, and to allay any fears of the obvious, no, we didn't bring anything home with us.

Hopefully, this experience was a fluke (no, not *that* kind of fluke), but like I said, the room really wasn't in keeping with the quality of the rest of the hotel. If you're in a pinch, it's fine, but if you have a choice, I would look at some alternatives.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkoenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Our goal is to provide the highest quality of customer care to all of our guests. The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport takes great pride in everything we do...from the decor to the friendly staff! I appreciate your feedback regarding what you encountered here at our hotel!

Sincerely,

Eric Kiddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel needs some general cleaning and maintance, the hotel looks much older than four years. During my stay there was daily police action in the area. There are no dining close except for fast food. It does have good access to the freeway, it is not the closest HG to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JohnandKristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport we strive every day to provide superior customer service. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Eric Kiddle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
990 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
7.7 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Address: 5971 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing