We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, quiet, fresh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Maumelle, AR, United States
2 reviews
“Clean, quiet, fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a high quality hotel. A safe bet. There are some crummy rooms in Shreveport - I've stayed in most of them. This room is not a bargain, but it is clean, safe and quiet. The staff is friendly and competent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    140
    84
    48
    46
See reviews for
167
126
25
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel three or four times per year. It never fails to be extremely clean, well appointed and the customer service is always top notch. It has been excellent for both business and personal travel. Brandi C is awesome!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoNs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff is very hospitable and really appears happy to serve you. We will stay again if ever in this area. It is convenient that they have a little restaurant inside, but they did not have many of the menu items available, but it was still better than getting back in the car after a long day of traveling. Breakfast is not included in the room price, but it was a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyA640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nothing special here, rooms were typical size and bed comfort was just average. This hotel didn't have any major bells and whistles. If you just need a place to stay for business or pleasure it will do. Nice that it had granite counters in the bathroom but the tile work around the tub is in pretty bad shape. indoor pool and hot tub was nice but small. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location with Walmart and restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanLag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We swam in the pool and hot tub. Both were very clean and perfect considering the cold weather outside. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn and was very impressed with Kendra. She was extremely professional, hospitable, and just all around... a very gracious "host" during our stay. We travel often and rarely come in contact with attendants with such a positive and friendly attitude. It was most refreshing! We have never stayed there before and was very pleased with the building and all it had to offer. Like I said, we travel often and haven't been this impressed in a long time. Two Thumbs Up! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Dallas. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were tired when we arrived and ask the front desk if there was a sit down restaurant near by. They told us about a couple of different places close by. After going to our room and unpacking I noticed they had room service. I went back to the lobby and realized they had a small restaurant and they were open for dinner. So I went back up stairs and told my husband there was no need to leave the hotel.

We went back down to the restaruant and had an excellant dinner. The waitress suggested the Artichoke & spinach flatbread and a chicken and pasta dish. The flatbread came out first and it was not on flatbread but it was one of the best flatbreads I have ever eaten. The waitress told me that she didn't realize when she suggested the flatbread that they were actually out of flatbread, so the chef had to create a crust. It was awesome. The chicken and pasta dish was also very good. If you stay here don't leave for dinner. The restaurant has very good service and really good food. The next time I'm in Shreveport I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kajunlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
7.7 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Address: 5971 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing