We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff / Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff / Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The whole staff was incredible; they multi-tasked, we extremely efficient at check in, greeted me each time I walked past the front desk and worked hard to live up to the Hilton name. The hotel was pristine clean and the location couldn't be better for easy access to restaurants, shops and freeway access.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    152
    86
    53
    51
See reviews for
180
136
29
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Been staying at this hotel for numerous nights during this past year - Had seen numerous changes in management. The latest change is the best by far. The hotel staff has done a complete turn around in customer service. The staff is exceptionally friendly and service minded. Kendra has been a special asset to the staff with all her kindness and pleasant attitude. Great place to stay now!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Shreveport, LA. The staff was very friendly and professional. Front desk associate, Kendra, really stood out, as she took care to meet my needs, explained how to log on to the internet and directed me to my room. Her warm hospitality made me feel at home and like a valued guest. My rooom was clean and everything was in order. The exterior of the hotel was very neat and I felt very secure. And, I did not hear any exterior noise, which allowed me to rest well. The beds are adjustable, which I loved. Too, the rooms include microwaves and mini refrigerators. To top it all off, staff makes cookies to welcome guests. Nice touch!

I would definitely stay at this hotel for future business and leisure trips. Great all around.
C, Cooper, Alexandria, LA

Room Tip: The staff are very open to helping guests meet their room needs. Simply explain what you'd like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Kendra, Lauren, whole crew are excellent. The food is always excellent, from Breakfast and Supper. Wait staff is great for food and drinks. The whole experience is great from check in to the time you leave. Never a dull experience and would consider the staff friends. Never a problem or concern left unattended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This Hilton is my home away from home, 4 days a week. Kendra and Lauren at the front desk welcome me with a cheerful smile everyday when I come in. Serah and Shun behind the bar are great at helping you relax after a long day. The food is good and the house keeping staff are attentive to details, and very trustworthy. You never have to worry about your personal belongings "walking off." Clean spacious rooms and a wonderful friendly staff allows me to actually enjoy staying home away from home.

Room Tip: Better cell-phone reception on the North and East Sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opelousas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very polite. They remember your name and always willing to help. They think of you as family. They always have a smile waiting for you. Home away from home. I would recomend this location for your next stay.Thanks Kendra and staff for all you do.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c1lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great service from check in to check out all the staff was very nice . The room's decor was nice plenty of room . The room was clean upon check in .Good to have small fridge and microwave in the room as well. Was a quite time while there considering we were there for a football game and there were lots of fans staying at the hotel at the time. Location was great with so much near by the hotel. We used the pool and the fitness room looks like it has plenty of equipment . At breakfast we enjoyed made to order breakfas which was nice after a long night at the football game enjoyed the service during our meal where Justin was of great help to us that morning and the overall service of everyone at breakfast was beyond great customer service. The breakfast was delicious too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyof5_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#4 of 37 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Address: 5971 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing