We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall a great place to stay.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Clean rooms, great service, with a nice restaurant that offers a reasonably priced buffet.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gomfrddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    158
    93
    59
    53
See reviews for
196
146
32
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Yuck!! Our room was nasty! Someone else's crumbs in our bed, broken sink drain, nasty bathroom & the bed smelled like B.O. I stopped at the front desk & they told me they would have Sue [--], the general manager, call me right away. Still waiting for that call!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank going2someplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Comments such as yours allow us to train our staff to ensure this experience doesn’t happen again. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Once I learned of the issues a “Be My Guest” certificate was emailed to you. I apologize that you didn’t receive my message regarding the incident. If you would to discuss this further please call me at 318.686.0148.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here with our two kids and were very pleased. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was good food and a great value. Beds were super comfortable and my back felt great in the morning. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santafewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last night. The staff is extremely nice. Beds are comfortable, facilities clean, rooms spacious. I did eat dinner here and the special was a fried chicken breast sandwich. It doesn't sound like much but it was hands down the best chicken sandwich I've ever had! I'd definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firemshll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at this HGI. I am a Hilton Diamond member doing over 300 stays a year with Hilton. Nicci who checked me in was super friendly. I received a room upgrade and 2 bottles of water. The room was clean. I met the Asst GM OJ he was also super friendly. Ate dinner as well as breakfast both days and once again the food and service at the American Grill exceed my expectations. Chef Jeso is the best I would rate this grill as the best one of any of the HGI I have stayed at in the past 4 years. Yolanda was also very nice and helpful. I look forward to staying here again the next time I am back in the area. I highly recommended this hotel to everyone. Thank you to the staff at HGI Shreveport for a terrific stay from check in to check out. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My brother and I stay here one night for a business trip. The properly was good and the service was great. The only downfall was that the bar was closed. We enjoyed our stay, we had a nice clean room and really liked the beds. There are like the sleep number beds and I really enjoyed that. We hope to be back next time we are in town.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelaholic234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Hotel looked almost new, the room was very comfortable. Had breakfast at the restaurant where the food was very good and both the waitress and the chef were extremely friendly. Chef Jeso's food IS "Jeso's GOOD". Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
1,008 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 37 in Shreveport
571 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Address: 5971 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing