We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I've been at the HGI a few more times since August and you can really see the difference. The problems mentioned before (exterior lights, landscaping, broken fence..) have all been fixed and make for a very nice welcome. The lobby has been decorated to celebrate the season...not overdone...tasteful. Good job to everyone and keep up the good work. I will continue to stay here whenever in Shreveport.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good but suites are worth the extra money...high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kermitthefrog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 680 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

I'm always afraid of getting to the hotel that I booked online and finding disappointment. Not so with this Hilton Garden Inn. It is exactly as advertised. It was close to the airport. My sister and I traveled from California to Shreveport and we were pleasantly relieved that it was just as we saw online. As 2 women traveling we felt safe there. The room was lovely, simple but elegant, nicely furnished with comfortable beds. The staff was courteous, helpful and accommodating. During this same trip we stayed at another Hilton Garden Inn, and I can say it was just as nice. I would not hesitate for a minute to stay here again in the future. In fact we came back a week later for the night before our flight the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cali4niaSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I'm very pleased with my stay at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport. I stayed in a regular room with a king bed on the fourth floor. I immediately noticed how cold the room was---which i loved. Everything was clean and all the appliances worked well. I especially liked that the water pressure was just right and the water stayed warm for my entire (extended) shower. The bed was very comfortable and clean. I did not hear any outside noises and since i was closer to the end of the hallway i didnt experience any noise from the elevator or ice machine ((room 444)). I used the hot tub to unwind from the long drive from Texas. The clerk told me it closed at 10pm however if i was quiet she would let me stay in there a bit later. I thought that was very nice although i didnt need the extra time. The pool area had lots of towels and i was the only one in there. Unless you are a size 2 bring a towel from your room if you dont wanna walk back to the room in your swim suit. The elevators are not air conditioned which for this trip was nice after getting out of the hot tub. The business center is available 24/7 and you can also print documents. There is a Waffle House and IHOP within walking distance and plenty fast food resturants in the immediate area. WalMart is also very close by i would say 3-4 minutes by car and maybe 15mins by foot (one way). This area is safe and just off of the highway. If you are interested in staying closer to the major casinos this is not the room for you. However if you do not mind a 15-20 minute drive to the casino and are looking for a comfortable, clean and non smoked filled location this is the place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atxgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I traveled from TX for a mid-week couples getaway and wanted something close to the casinos yet far enough away. This was the perfect place. The location is excellent; ducked off on the side of the highway but near ALL the major retailers and restauraunts. The lady at the front desk, Alice, was very nice. Housekeeping, was pleasant. They spoke everytime they saw me in the halls. They even knocked on the door twice inquiring if I needed anything additional. The room was large and very clean.

I was treated very hospitable, I truly enjoyed my stay here and will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rare_Commodity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Firstly, I'm a Hilton Diamond member and Gold member at 2 competitors. Entered my room to find a full trash can from previous person, cookie crumbs on one night stand and a bug on the other. Entered bathroom, toilet seat up, pubes on the rim. Closet door open, dry cleaning tag on floor. Dust on everything higher than 2 feet. So, wrote everything down and took it down to the manager who did...., nothing. No room change, no send someone to clean up, nothing. The next morning I received a note under the door saying they had tried to contact me, i didn't leave the room all night, but couldn't and they were sorry and would credit my account some points, that was almost 60 days ago, still no verbal apology and of course, no points.

Room Tip: one that they actually clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My coworker and I stayed here while attending an event at the convention center. We each had a suite, with a separate living and sleeping area. The hotel was like new, very clean, with comfortable beds. It was convenient to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. I once requested extra towels, and the staff brought them immediately. The staff were always smiling and greeted us each time we walked through the door. The indoor pool/spa area was nice and clean with plenty of towels stocked in there. There is an okay casino nearby, and the Riverwalk is nice to visit. I would definitely stay at HGI again if I came back to Shreveport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 55229Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I'm not a person that will stay anywhere so that's why planning a trip is a big headache for me. This hotel is so nice, I was smiling from ear to ear with joy and relief, I love this place it was beautiful, clean, friendly, and did I say Clean. This will now be my hotel choice, every time I travel I plan to call the main office to find the nearest Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was so professional and caring and everything you need for your staff they have it covered. If you're as paranoid as I am about hotel beds, I'm here to tell you I wish I could have taken this bed home it was nice and comfortable, I hated to leave it behind. There was not one complaint about our stay I only wish I could have stayed longer and next time I plan too.

Room Tip: We had the King evolution room, it was quiet and no noisy hallways.You can adjust your on a/c temp a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 38 in Shreveport
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
7.7 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Address: 5971 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $90 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing