We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal”
Review of India's Restaurant

India's Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 513 Restaurants in Shreveport
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just ate lunch there today and had the buffet. It was good as usual and the Chicken Tiki Marsala is off the hook!

Cleaner than our other Indian place and one waiter there is always cracking wise and is a funny guy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 66 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just read the title of my review.... I've lived in 4 relatively large cities and still haven't been able to find an Indian restaurant that I liked more than Indias!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank derekkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Fast, and very good food. Much better kheer than the other Indian place.

Thank Westea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was really impressed with the food here. The building is nothing fancy, and the neighborhood has seen better days, but the food was very tasty. The ambiance inside was quite pleasant, with statues of Hindu gods and Christmas lights. We were given papadum with mint and tamarind chutneys while we looked over the menu. I had chicken tikka masala and naan, both of which were perfect. I also had a roohafza, a first for me. It was rose water, sugar, and soda water, and I enjoyed it immensely. It was enchanting. My boyfriend had chicken tikka kebabs and a Kingfisher beer. The food was spicy but not too spicy, and the service was friendly and unobtrusive. We ate and drank for under $40, and a similar meal would cost us nearly $70 at our favorite Indian place near our hometown. India's is awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yogagirlLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Food is good. The lunch buffet is solid nut the price keeps slowly increasing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Brit_ABroad_71104, Manager at India's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear John

Just for the record the price of the buffet did rise when the new owners took over in July 2010, however they have stayed the same since then.

I am glad you find the food on the buffet solid. Since I took charge in July 2011 I have made every effort to ensure that the only shift in quality is upwards. I hope your experience with us continues to be a good one.

Regards

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to India's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing