We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“what a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2007

What a surprise! I wasn't sure about Holiday Inn; however, it was great. Clean, up-to-date, internet service, and two new computers to use on your own. They also offered a great pool, breakfast in the morning, and laundry facilities. The mattresses and pillows were soooo relaxing. I plan on ordering one once home.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamacruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    38
    22
    49
See reviews for
49
34
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2006

Our family stayed in two adjoining rooms on a Saturday night. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, putting our family in adjoining rooms with everything we asked for.

Pool looked nice and breakfast buffet was clean and well-stocked. Rooms were clean and air conditioner worked nicely.

Our only problem was that the hotel is multi-level on the first floor and one of our handicapped travelers had to either climb several steps to get to our room or walk down a long corridor. This is an older building - not as new as it looks in the pictures.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poo-Peck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2006

I has very disappointed by this HIX. The building is old and needs remodelation. Entrance to our building smells to humidity, and our room was smaller than I think. Our air conditioner was very old, noisy and didn't work very well. The pool wasn't very clean, and we missed several little details in the room, like at least one TV channel for kids, or the fact they leave us two towels even when we were three.

Staff was helpful and the price was barely ok. We check-out really fast. The wireless Internet worked very well.

Overall we remain disappointed and aren't coming back. I don't think the hotel lives up to its rate.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2006

We drove to Shreveport from Wichita Falls, Texas in about five hours and was glad to get to the hotel. The hotel was clean and the amenities were all there. I love the HI EXPRESS showerhead and towels. The scent of their custom lotion and soap .. etc. The staff was great and helpful. Only thing is the television remote control didn't work. Staff brought a new one ... but other replacements didn't work either. Turned out the television was messed up. The free high speed internet connection was nice. The parking lot was pretty dark and given the security guards that were on the premises, I'd light the place up. Anyway, other than being in an old building and the television problem, this was a good place.

A little less than most of the new HI EXPRESS facilities I've been in before.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2005

This is an old building, I am a single woman traveling alone and did feel very safe. Smoking isn't well separated from non-smoking, the hallways smelled. It is the old style Holiday Inn building where your room window is looking out to an area that is not private at all! You have to keep your curtains shut tight unless you want everyone to be able to see you. My television was very fuzzy, and the adult station was bleeding into the other stations, so there was always an unwanted image on my screen. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the place is just a dump though. There has to be somewhere better to stay in Shreveport.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Auditor_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#27 of 37 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Shreveport
Motel 6 Shreveport
#29 of 37 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport
Address: 5101 Westwood Park Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one-half mile from Shreveport Regional Airport, the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel brings you a convenient location and many thoughtful amenities. Sleep soundly at our the Rodeway Inn & Suites and enjoy free continental breakfast with delicious Belgian waffles, biscuits with gravy, hash browns and more. Refresh with a swim in the outdoor pool, and later, unwind in the hot tub. Catch up on emails using free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your hotel room, or pick up a snack from our on-site Sundry Mart. Host an event in our ample meeting space, or request a luxurious suite for a more relaxing stay. Our pet-friendly Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel also offers a fitness center, free large-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Kognitiv US Corp and Despegar.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing