We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neal D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 185 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

The property and surrounding parking lot was run down but room was clean. The front desk manager could not find my reservation and I had to keep insisting he keep looking. When he found it, I asked for an upstairs room and he gave me a downstairs room for disabled persons. I am not disabled and hope I did not take a room from someone who needed.it. There is a whole wing of the property that wasn't even being used where I could see ripped curtains. People appeared to be living in the wing I stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Greetings J M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I am glad you found our hotel to be both quiet and clean as my staff works very hard to satisfy our guests.

I understand you have been given a room that wasn't to your preference. I sincerely apologize as our property and its’ floors have been designated based on smoking and non-smoking preference. The room that my staff assigned was based on our availability for that day and your preference of non-smoking. In regards to finding your reservation, I will personally talk to my staff and understand as it why your reservation was not promptly found, as this is not common. Please rest assured that we had no other requests for accessible rooms that day and it was indeed available.

In addition, I am very excited to inform you that our property is currently under renovation. As a precautionary safety measure, we have temporarily closed the doors so that we can protect our guests and workers. We welcome you to visit our property in the future and provide us your feedback once again. We have also added a note in your guest profile to ensure you will get a room based on your preference.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologize for any discomforts during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels.

Neal D.
General Manager
Ramada Shreveport Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neal D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Willie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank J_hoye53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived and found out they didn't have our reserved room in their system *pricelines fault* but the lady upfront gave us a room and at the price we were quoted from Priceline so that was awesome.
When we found our building the stair area was bad, our first day there was a homeless person sitting on the air vent smoking and both the doors were propped open even tho the sign says not to do that. It's was really hot in there and smelled horrible. All along the stairs were ashes and cigarette butts that were never cleaned up.
The room was a usual double bed room, it was clean and we had no issues with it.
The pool and hot tub were nice.
The area was scary, we were leaving one evening and a group of kids were walking by us to crash the pool call me a b#%^* because I would not give him a smoke.
The free breakfast was nice, they had eggs, sausage, waffles, several kinds of Danishes, three different kinds cereal, apple and orange juice, coffee. For being free it wasn't bad.
All the workers seemed nice but I didn't really seem them much.
It wasn't a bad place for being so cheap but they really should have someone patrol the grounds making sure the doors are not propped open

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowbluecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Shreveport
Motel 6 Shreveport
#29 of 38 in Shreveport
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 38 in Shreveport
134 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#26 of 38 in Shreveport
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport

Address: 5101 Westwood Park Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $42 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one-half mile from Shreveport Regional Airport, the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel brings you a convenient location and many thoughtful amenities. Sleep soundly at our the Rodeway Inn & Suites and enjoy free continental breakfast with delicious Belgian waffles, biscuits with gravy, hash browns and more. Refresh with a swim in the outdoor pool, and later, unwind in the hot tub. Catch up on emails using free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your hotel room, or pick up a snack from our on-site Sundry Mart. Host an event in our ample meeting space, or request a luxurious suite for a more relaxing stay. Our pet-friendly Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel also offers a fitness center, free large-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing