We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesy boudin balls!”

Billy's Boudin & Cracklins
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Scott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Concord, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheesy boudin balls!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I loved the boudin balls stuffed with cheese. The balls are large and slightly crunchy on the outside with a tender boudin and gooey jalepeno cheese in the inside.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morrison94114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    52
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Planet Earth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious cracklin”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

After reading one negative review of how long the wait was we were hesitant about stopping here but I am glad we did. When we walked in we found ourselves at the end of a long line and figured that we would have to wait over 15 minutes for service. To our surprise in less than 5 minutes we were waited on by a friend, smiling young lady. With 3 clerks taking your orders and checking you out you are on your way in minutes.

We only tried the Crackins but so far they are the best we have had. And we have tried all of their competitors within a 10 miles radius. Their Boudin Balls looked delicious and I can't wait to try them on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Pepperjack boudin balls are amazing!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have never heard of these before this place opened. It is nice to try something different. Everything I have eaten from there has been delicious and always a pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheycpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
“Best cracklins in WORLD”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had been having cracklins brought to us by friends who traveled through this area every now and then. On a recent trip to Texas we stopped at the place our friend had stopped. Not the BEST. On the way back we tried Billy's, OMG!!! The cracklins were heaven but the fried boudin balls were to die for!!!!! Going back ASAP.Bought crawfish boudin to take home. Out of this world. The lines were long but we just used the drive thru and the lady couldn't have been nicer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food! The smoked boudin is the best!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to Billy's, and it was great. The cracklins are good, and the smoked boudin was very good. We went on a boudin tour across South Louisiana, and this was the best!

Helpful?
Thank Justuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Boudin & Cracklins also viewed

 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Billy's Boudin & Cracklins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing