We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place if you can avoid room 113 & bad parents”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice place if you can avoid room 113 & bad parents”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stopped on way to Tucson. Brad at the front desk greeted us right away and was very helpful. Hotel is 8 months old and so it's very clean and well appointed, comfortable bed and good breakfast. After 12 plus hours on road wanted good nights sleep. Went into our room and it's right next to outdoor pool, rear exit and ice machine. First concern was noise from pool populated by a whole lot of loud kids, to my surprise, no noise got into room (must have good insulating window). Turned on the tube to watch my Buckeyes beat up on the Orange men and hoped to drift off into dreamland. Well somewhere in the very near vicinity, some parents decided to let their toddlers yell until after 10 PM, then the late night crowd needed ice, lots of ice and the door from the stairway and the exit door kept slamming shut. If we do stay here again it won't be poolside or on first floor. Did I say Brad was a nice guy? He was.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
17
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed here one night to attend a baby shower the next morning. The property is beautiful... still pretty new and smells that way!! The beds were SO COMFORTABLE... hotel was spotless clean... breakfast was great... staff was friendly and efficient. Looking forward to returning for a weekend stay to explore the huge flea market that is just minutes away!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest in the Lafayette and surrounding areas. Staff is great and the manager is always available when needed or to just chat with guests. Rooms are so clean and comfortable! Breakfast is better than most hotels and the fact that it's free just makes it all the better. We will definitely be staying here everytime we come to the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearymom_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel is new so our GPS had a little trouble finding it, but after 1 u turn we made it. The hotel is lovely and we enjoyed our one night passing through experience. Free breakfast was good- waffles and bacon for us. Friendly staff. Our dog was welcome for a fee. We gladly paid and were put by an outside door with a card entrance. Lovely.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medina797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This brand new hotel is just off IH 10 near LaFayette, La. It is quiet with amazing beds. Breakfast included sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, etc. Very reasonably priced...we got a free upgrade. Great staff evening & morning. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauriceville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We are extremely happy with our experience at this hotel. The property is new and the rooms are very clean and quite. The front desk clerks were extremely friendly and professional. The breakfast was what you would typically expect, but it was fresh and fully stocked. We will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for your compliments...we are delighted you found the Comfort Inn & Suites Scott to be awesome, clean, quiet, and the staff friendly and professional! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and encourage you to log on to choice hotels website for the best available rates when traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Scott Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1636 Saint Mary St, Scott, LA 70583-5157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites® is located in Scott, LA just off the Interstate 10. Everyone can enjoy the city with a variety of dining and shopping options within 10 miles of the hotel. Feel the "Joie de Vivre" (Joy of Living) atmosphere through local activities.•Evangeline Downs Racetrack and Casino•Alexandre Mouton Experience •Acadian Village•Vermilionville•The Begnaud HouseWhile in the heart of Acadian country, guests will enjoy the close proximity to the Acadian Arts Center, University of Louisiana-Lafayette and the Cajundome and Convention Center. The Comfort Inn and Suites hotel provides many amenities like an outdoor seasonal pool. Other amenities include:•Free deluxe breakfast(6AM-9AM)•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free daily newspaperBusiness travelers can access our complete Business Center for any of their needs while traveling. The center includes a computer with Internet, copy and fax machine and free coffee. All of our rooms come with a 32 inch high-definition television, Microwave, and refrigerator for guest’s convenience. The hotel is 100% non-smoking.Whether traveling to Scott, LA for business or vacation, the Comfort Inn and Suites is a perfect location for anyone to enjoy Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing