We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great folks running this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Rose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“great folks running this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stay here a lot. Every other week for work, usually. The rooms and facilities are always clean and nice, but what sets it apart for me is the staff. All of the people who work here are nice and helpful, but I feel like Mandy, Shirley, and Shelby go the extra mile in the mornings. They go out of their way to get breakfast out early when needed for all of us working people. Mandy always gets the mornings started off with a friendly smile and interesting conversation if she has time, and Shirley and Shelby make sure the coffee and eggs are hot and fresh and usually have something funny to say that brightens the day. When you make a place your home away from home, it's really nice to have people who care looking after you. I'm happy to know these three.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juanhector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    40
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
32
28
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was across from the airport and we had a super early flight out in the morning. It is old, dingy and dirty. Thank goodness we didn't see any bugs, although I half expected to see something. It is ok if you are desperate and short on cash before heading out. Otherwise, I wouldn't go there just to enjoy myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wingsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear wingsgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco tx
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent the night here before leaving out of the airport. It was disappointing that the ice machine on our floor was broken and we were directed to the lobby ice machine. Also, the pancake machine for breakfast the next morning was out of service. In our room the entire front of the air conditioner was barely hanging on and most of it was falling into the room. For the price, I certainly expected better, especially from a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Get a room on a floor with a working ice machine.
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't notice anything other than the usual hotel practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wacotxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear wacotxtraveler,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize for the disappointment you had with the air conditioner, ice and pancake machine. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was our last night of a combined business/leisure trip on my first trip to New Orleans. We arrived by rental car which we returned after placing our luggage in our room. We called the hotel after returning our rental car. It came quickly.
The hotel and room are spotless: clean, smelled fresh, no blemishes to the walls or carpet. The internet worked well. However, a few fine details are missing. The room comes with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There is only one plug in the area. So, coffee was made in the bathroom. Not a big deal, but... Luckily we didn't need to use the microwave because we needed the fridge for my husband's medicine. The window looking over the parking on the main entrance side is covered in green black mold. If not mold, what is it?? It was so obvious, I took photos. The breakfast looked very good the next morning. Our flight was very early so we split one of the best cinnamon rolls we've ever had.
The people who greeted us upon arrival were not rude, but weren't friendly either. No passion. The shuttle driver was the same. The morning people were friendly.

Green Features: The towels are placed on the floor if cleaning is needed and on the rod if being reused. I didn't notice any recycle container.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masseyfj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokio, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with our stay here. The room was lovely, the hotel itself was very quiet, thank goodness. We even extended our stay an extra night with no issues and the staff was very helpful about it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki6306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel has been nicely updated since it was a Ramada Inn. Everything went well after the initial check in process. Our reserved double room was not available so I slept on a decent sofa sleeper with the option to switch rooms the next day. We opted to remain where we were. Also the worst part of the arrival was finding dirty sheets on the sofa sleeper, but clean linen was delivered to us promptly. There was; however, no offer to place the linen on the sofa sleeper by the young man who delivered it to our room. Vodoo BBQ next door is a pleasant addition and the staff all around were courteous.This hotel is not near the touristy areas of NOLA , so a car is advisable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiteMsispe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear MiteMsispe,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. We are delighted to read you liked your room accommodations and friendly staff. We apologize if some aspects of the hotel and service prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this is the best resource for improving guest services.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

As a IHG rewards member, I frequent Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses all over this place. This has been one of the nicer ones I have stayed in. The room was quite large, the fitness center was clean with working equipment. Breakfast was pretty standard. Pool is kind of small but I was not going to swim. It is connected to Voodoo BBQ where I had a really good sandwich. Overall, I probably would have given this hotel a 5 but when I arrived at 3, my room was not ready and continued to not be ready for the next hour. The staff was nice but I still expect my room to be ready and if its not, another room should be available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you very much for the time and feedback. It means a lot when our guests take time and share with us how we did.

We appreciate your kind words and hope we honor them in the future, when you stay with us again.

If we can ever do anything for you, please do not hesitate to call on any member of our team.

Thank you,
Ronnie S. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Rose
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
Address: 110 James Drive East, Saint Rose, LA 70087 (Formerly Ramada Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Rose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, a New Orleans Airport South. The newest addition to the Big Easy is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Orleans Airport! We are conveniently located adjacent to the Louis Armstrong International Airport on Airline Drive in the James Business Park, just a short drive to downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Saint Rose
Ramada Inn And Suites New Orleans Airport
Ramada Saint Rose
Saint Rose Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing