We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So impressed.”
Review of The Sun Inn

The Sun Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Sun Inn is a traditional village pub set in the heart of Kislingbury, a quintessential English village. We serve an array of accredited ales and a wide selection of quality wines. Locally sourced produce is used to enhance the varied and fresh menu, freshly prepared and cooked to order. Our secluded beer garden is perfect for a relaxing family gathering. Pub opening hours 12-2 and 5-11 Monday to Friday's, 12-11 Saturday and 11-10.30 Sunday's.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here for food a few times now, and each time is better than the last. The Heyford Burger is absolutely delicious - certainly the best burger in Northampton!

A great local business to support.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I met a friend from schooldays (40+ years ago) here - we chose this pub for a quiet environment in which to catch up with each other, and because it lies roughly mid-way between his home in the north and mine in the south.
The pub itself looks lovely, outside and in. The service was friendly and the food (the little that we had) was plain (our choice) but plentiful and very tasty.
I would happily visit the pub again but it's a long way from home! Maybe for the next rendezvous with my friend.
Parking might be difficult on a busy night but for our midweek lunchtime we had no problem.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sherpa09318136931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our Saturday lunch at the Sun Inn; the staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome. The meal itself was delicious, especially the vegan 'tofish' (pictured) and brownie for dessert (there were several vegan options to choose from, and it was great to have such tasty vegan food alongside more traditional options). It did take a while for food and dessert, considering it didn't seem busy, but the staff were very attentive and knocked a pudding off of the bill. We hope to return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

What a Gem went there last night with friends staff couldn’t do enough for you and were really friendly , definitely the best food around here had such a lovely meal big portions my favourite was the starters all freshly made and so tasty will definitely go back Well done The Sun hope you are well supported as you deserve to be .

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Mildrid1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Always a good meal here although my visit was before the refurbishment. I can only assume that this would make a visit even better.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Lelica1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sun Inn also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Sun Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing