We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming Louisiana inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Francisville Inn
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The St. Francisville Inn is a wonderful respite from the rush of daily life. We enjoyed so much the opportunity to have a real Southern experience with a pleasant host and hostess. We loved having good wines available to us upon arrival and a porch to sit on to reflect on our day and our drive. Dinner at the local Oxbow Inn with its wonderful Southern menu simply sealed the deal.

Room Tip: We had a room with King bed and had a great sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaneElizabeth19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

While it may be a bit long in the tooth, if you are not expecting the Four Seasons, this is a wonderful alternative to anything nearby. Not much brings you to this part of Louisiana unless you have family at Angola or business nearby, or are a fan of the rodeo at the prison. So visiting this inn is off the beaten path. The staff is really good and we could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ditzyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We traveled over the holidays and stayed several nights. We were very pleased and happy with our choice. Our room was warm and cozy. Breakfast each morning was a feast for us (we are cereal people). We enjoyed wine in the parlor at night. We were like family when we left. Hugs all around. My husband and I cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: we stayed in a queen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tasha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very friendly. The room was cute. The courtyard was pretty and the house antique decorations were really neat. It is ideal for walking the stores and restaurants. We do think that for 100 a night the carpet in the room should not be so stained. Also, the house couch smells a little of urine (perhaps from the cat). Overall, we enjoyed our experience and would return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waterlilyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in several of these old inns on our holiday. There is a line between antique and being old and worn out. This hotel was in need of serious upgrade. The carpets were stained, the heater was very old, furniture was scratched and the bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine taking off. The decor needed painting and grounds were in need of clearing, leaves etc. We did sleep well though, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was one of the best we had eaten.It certainly had a quirky atmosphere that beat the average motel. It was not cheap though (112 dollars pn) They need to improve because there are better cheaper alternatives out there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cooltravelling2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place sets back off the street and there is plenty of parking. The owner lives on the premises and is very friendly and outgoing. The rooms are about average for a bed and breakfast. The place has WIFI but ours didn't work too well in the room. However, the guests can lounge around in the house and it worked very good in there. The breakfast here is buffet style and is delicious. Soft piano music accompanies those at breakfast. If you don't stay here you can purchase the breakfast for $8 so I would recommend anyone to try it. You can purchase a bottle of cold beer here or a mixed drink. There's also a room filled with bottles of wine for sale.We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The St Francisville Inn is a quaint Bed and Breakfast centrally located amongst in Louisisana.
With plenty of plantations to tour you can easily stay for a few days and have plenty to do.They have a pool and everything is authentic right down to the four poster beds and quilts.Breakfast was excellant and served buffet style so you never walk away hungry.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanDiegoTrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francisville
0.7 mi away
Best Western St. Francisville Hotel
Best Western St. Francisville Ho...
#1 of 3 in Saint Francisville
245 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Myrtles Plantation
The Myrtles Plantation
#1 of 9 in Saint Francisville
755 reviews
9.7 mi away
Plantation Village Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francisville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francisville Inn

Address: 5720 Commerce St, Saint Francisville, LA 70775
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francisville
Price Range: $111 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francisville Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Francisville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing