We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowdown on Que Pasa”
Review of Que Pasa

Que Pasa
Price range: $10 - $25
Description: We offer a very versatile menu consisting of several Mexican Dishes- fajitas, Quesadillas, Chimichamgas, as well as hand cut steaks, fresh seafood, burgers, wraps. We have an outdoor patio that is screened in.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a very versatile menu consisting of several Mexican Dishes- fajitas, Quesadillas, Chimichamgas, as well as hand cut steaks, fresh seafood, burgers, wraps. We have an outdoor patio that is screened in.
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Lowdown on Que Pasa”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Just want to say that the salsa is made fresh by hand everyday & so are the chips. The tortilla soup is very yummy! The service is usually very good. The cooks are ALL Guatemalan so I'm pretty sure they are good at preparing the food. Usually the fajitas are excellent and all the meat is cooked over a pecan wood burning grill. They have only been opened at the Hwy 61 location for about a year so they are trying to work out some kinks with new staff and everything that goes along with the newness but Que Pasa has been open for 8 years total so they must be doing something right. The margaritas are good and pretty strong! Often times there is live music on the patio which is quite enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iamme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    40
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will not eat here again”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Although the food was good, we had a table of 7, 3 on one ticket and 4 on the other, they charged us an automatic gratuity due to the amont of people. I get that. But when we got the bill they did not spil the total gratuity, They totalled the gratuity and put it on our check, then put the same amount on their check. We paid nearly the same amount in gratuity as we did the food. When we questioned them they refused to fix it and said if we had a problem call back when the manager was there. Because we live an hour away, they ripped us off and got away with it knowing we wouldnt drive back out there.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank claudia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Que Paso”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Fajitas were tough (meat) Salsa was good, service fair, clean???

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank RobertaT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I've eaten at this restaurant twice in the past few months and neither time was it good. I am vegan and simply wanted some rice and beans but the waiters couldn't figure out how to do that. My partner had some catfish one time and quesadilla the other time. Neither of the dishes had much flavor and instead were very bland. The beans did not taste good. The guacamole was the only god item we had and it was a tiny portion.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank HRBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Won't Return During Next Visit”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The service was terrific but the food was average. I ordered the Que Pasa Nachos and they weren't very flavorful. The chips and salsa were pretty tasty and the "world famous" cheese dip was just okay.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa also viewed

Saint Francisville, LA
Saint Francisville, LA
 
Saint Francisville, LA
Saint Francisville, LA
 

Been to Que Pasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing