We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great atmosphere”

Birdman Coffee & Books
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Came upon this treasure while exploring St. Francisville. Met at the door by smiling faces and welcoming words. The herbal teas are to die for! Enjoyed it so much came back the next morning for another helping!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ctmac1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We LOVE Birdman Coffee.....great coffee, cozy little nook, nice snacks, and great art to look at! We stop every time we go through St. Francisville.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Coffee great, muffins eh, not so much”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the 3-V tourist courts which is a stones throw from the coffee shop so we went there every morning for our latte fix. The lattes were really good and the raspberry scones were tasty as well. We did buy blueberry muffins one morning and they were just tasteless. I can't reccomend them. There seemed to be a lot of people having breakfast there. We did not try the other breakfast items so cant really be a judge of them. Loved the homey atmosphere, though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skillman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smooth Cappucino”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Quaint little coffee house with a few desserts, muffins, extra large cookies, etc. Neat art, wood carvings and bird houses decorate the shop. Make it like you like it & service with a smile.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JackieJimmy0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little local breakfast place”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The coffee was good and so were the breakfast sandwiches. It's a very casual, comfortable place with lots of locals enjoying it. We didn't try any of the baked items, but they looked very tempting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChickyLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birdman Coffee & Books also viewed

 

Been to Birdman Coffee & Books? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing