We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like Home! Love This Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western St. Francisville Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013 for a 13 days for a business trip. The Outdoor entrance is picture worthy! Palm Trees, Sago Palms - all very well manicured and beautiful! The Hotel Staff was very friendly while checking in and offered to change my room since it was on the 3rd floor (my mother who was traveling with me has vertigo - elevators make her dizzy) with no hassle. Every single staff member that we talked to was very nice - The Housekeeping staff was very friendly and catered to our every need. (We loved it when they called us "My Baby") - it made us feel very welcome and they showed us some Southern Hospitality! :) Pool was great and surrounded by Palm Trees. The room was very spacious, updated and clean - VERY Comfortable Beds - just like mine at home. Definitely will stay here again on my next business trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrijetF6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 248 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of July 4. We arrived late afternoon on the 4th. The lady working the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She told us about nearby attractions and how to find them. She recommended restaurants, and even took the time to call several to see if they were open for dinner, but the restaurants were closed except fast food. She also told us about the local firework show to be held that evening in the park. We attended that and came back to our comfortable room. The hotel is very clean, the room we stayed in was large and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good with a variety - eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit....you get the idea. There is hot coffee 24 hours in the lobby. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeeMates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I recently organized the annual reunion of the 179th Tanker Division, a group of Korean War Veterans, of which my dad is a proud member. A different family hosts in a different city each year, and we chose Saint Francisville to visit. We stayed at Best Western. Susie and her entire staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating to our group....they truly went over and above to make our stay amazing. The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast is yummy, the staff is friendly, and the hospitality is fabulous. The walk-in showers were very helpful to the senior citizens. All the veterans (in their 80s) told us just how much they enjoyed their time there. THANK YOU again, Best Western, for all your wonderful help and service. We WILL be back, often!!

Room Tip: There are rooms with walk-in showers, which are great for senior citizens or those who have difficul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

In planning our first trip south of Natchez, Mississippi, my wife and I decided that a three-day stay at Best Western's St. Francisville Hotel in Louisiana would be a great place to focus our wanderings in what locals refer to as the Felicianas. St. Francisville is one of the oldest communities in the area, dating to the early 1800s and built on bluffs overlooking the Mississippi River. The staff, especially the manager at the front desk, was extremely helpful. The hotel is on highway 61 in the middle of everything...the downtown historic district, restaurants and several large plantations. The breakfasts were a pleasant surprise...scrambled eggs, sausage links and patties, juices, muffins, bagels, rolls, cereal. Also a swimming pool and fitness center. From there, each day, we branched out to visit such plantations as Oakley, Myrtles, Greenwood, Butler Greenwood and Rosedown, all landmarks. We also made a side trip to Port Hudson battlefield, site of a Civil War engagement that coincided with the siege of Vicksburg to break the Confederate hold of the Mississippi River. There also are historic churches and gardens and antique centers. And a new bridge, named for naturalist John James Audubon, than spans the river. It is an extraordinarily interesting area that isn't visited very often by folks from outside the South. But we found it fascinating.

Room Tip: There also are excellent Bread & Breakfasts in the area but Best Western's St. Francisville...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent new property, warm and professional service by desk staff. Breakfast was more variety than expected and was all well done and kept cleaned and fresh. Really a great experience for all 8 of us! We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel was wonderful!! My mother and I were on a road trip of sorts and saw the high reviews on TA - so we thought we would try it - SO GLAD WE DID!!! Sonny at the front desk when we checked in was so friendly and really helpful! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable (maybe a little high for anyone with mobility issues (again Sonny helped by getting us a step stool from the office).

Exercise room was nice with weights, two treadmills, an elliptical and a bike!

If any of my clients travel to St Francisville I would certainly recommend this hotel!! (travel consultant)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernbelle_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was a pleasant experience. Our rooms adjoined and were quite comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Eggs, and sausage or bacon and hash browns were served. They also had a selection of pastries and cereal. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had rooms with an adjoining door to another room so it was like a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nani1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francisville
8.7 mi away
No photo provided
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Zachary
19 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Zachary Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Myrtles Plantation
The Myrtles Plantation
#1 of 9 in Saint Francisville
764 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Francisville Inn
St. Francisville Inn
#5 of 9 in Saint Francisville
128 reviews
9.1 mi away
Cypress Inn - New Roads
Cypress Inn - New Roads
#1 of 2 in New Roads
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Francisville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Francisville Hotel

Address: 6756 US Highway 61, Saint Francisville, LA 70775-4520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Francisville
Price Range: $94 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Francisville Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western St. Francisville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing