We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The Best Western was an excellent value! We checked in to another location in town earlier in the day and were excited about using the pool. However at this other location the pool was drained for painting and the owner hadn't notified us ahead of time and refused to give us a discount. We ended up leaving and coming to the Best Western--which cost less anyway! The pool was small and had bugs buzzing around the lights at night, but was still good for doing laps. Breakfast was the usual continental, but was good. Overall, an excellent value!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmusicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    54
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
68
61
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
341 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel scored well on most core requirements. It was quiet (5/5). The bed (5/5) and pillows (4/6) were very comfortable. The staff was friendly (3/5) (my 3 is good). The price (5/5) was excellent. The real low score was the "hot breakfast," which was (1/5) quite lame. It really dumped the whole experience. There was gravy, but no biscuits. When they finally arrived they were poor quality. The "hot" offerings were sausage (OK, 3/5) and some very strange egg things that had the shape and texture of kitchen scrubbing pads. They were dry, yet chewy. Please, at least some scrambled eggs and bacon! The breads, buns, and rolls looked old and tired. If there was a decent breakfast place in town and were weren't towing 80 year old in-laws I would have skipped that experience, which left me queasy and frustrated.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the road. Our 200 and 201 were closest to it, and from time to time trucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rigel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri-Cities, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I normally stay in Baton Rouge while working at the friendly neighborhood nuclear power plant, however, this time I opted to stay in the town of St. Francisville. On this kind of trip, I'm primarily looking for place that provides me a quiet room with a comfortable bed. The Best Western met both of those needs with flying colors!

I stayed on the second floor, near the elevator and vending machines...usually a combination that brings excess noise. However, I was amazed at how little noise I heard. I noticed that they maintained their vending machines inside a glassed-in area to minimize noise. Elevator "dings" were at minimal volume level, and floor design was such that I did not hear people moving back and forth upstairs (of course this might have been because no one was above me, but considering how full the parking lot was during the week, I would imagine that the third floor was fully populated).

In addition, the hotel is fairly new and is kept very clean. They offered a decent breakfast each morning (waffles, pre-fab eggs, sausage, breads, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal).

The only disappointment came from the fact that it was sunny and 85 degrees for the first several days. The swimming pool looked so inviting, but it had a big CLOSED sign on the gate. So much for a lilly-white north-westerner capturing a few sun-rays next to the pool.

Overall, a wonderful place to stay for a decent price. The little town of St. Francisville has it's typical southern charm.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finewine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Great staff, nice breakfast, spacious rooms, and very clean property. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here in a tour of Louisiana and Mississippi and it's pleasant, clean and efficient. The desk staff and cleaning staff are friendly and welcoming and run it all smoothly and calmly making a very restful ambience. It's only a 5 minute drive into the Historic District and restaurants - and to some of the main Plantation houses. In all, a terrific stay. And the self-made waffles at breakfast were a big hit too!

Room Tip: We asked for a quieter one towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed here overnight as part of an extended weekend get-away. The facility is brand new, but the staff was wonderfully helpful, friendly and performed like seasoned veterans! I booked a jaccuzi suite and was NOT disappointed! Although the room was ground floor and close to the lobby, I was astonished at how quiet it was in my room - a pleasant surprise, indeed. The room was spotlessly clean, smelled fresh and was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was amazing (the huge walk-in shower was wonderful!), as was the corner jetted tub. Wifi worked beautifully, as did all of the brand new, in-room amenities. The big, comfy bed was covered in luxurious, high thread count linens, topped with a delightful variety of pillows and offered up the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff made sure there were plenty of breakfast items available, even though it was a busy Sunday morning and there were lots of hotel guests enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast. Because the hotel is new, the facility is clean, bright and beautiful, but it is also well-maintained. Carpets and floors were clean, hallways and elevators were spotless and well-lit, and the lobby was spacious and inviting. There was plenty of parking and I enjoyed easy on/off access to the main highway. The parking lot was also well-lit, which was a biggie for me, as I was traveling alone this trip. I enjoyed my stay so much that I am planning to stay here again next time I visit St. Francisville.

Room Tip: Ask for the jaccuzi room- you won't be disappointed! Easy, ground floor access, close to the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaSavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Brand new hotel, very pretty, and, of course, so very clean. What else would you expect being brand new? The cost was a bit more than we prefer to spend for one night, but for the drive time it saved us and the good breakfast, I think it was money well spent. Close to fast food restaurants, and also close to nicer, sit-down restaurants. Good location. Our room as right off the main lobby, and there happened to be a sequestered jury staying there so it was a bit noisy while they were all getting breakfast. We will probably stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francisville
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Francis
The Hotel Francis
#3 of 3 in Saint Francisville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
24.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
24.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#3 of 11 in Port Allen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel
Address: 6756 US Highway 61, Saint Francisville, LA 70775-4520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Francisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing