We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Ruston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ruston
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale Heights, IL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Staff”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Terrific staff even though they were working on a Holiday. Couldn't have been friendlier!! Stay here if you get a chance!! The hotel is pet friendly, the breakfast buffet is above average and the hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I just wanted to let you know that we are not a pet friendly hotel. The dog you saw was a service animal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    86
    41
    14
    10
See reviews for
139
40
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and made our stay a pleasant experience. This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel and received the same experience each time. This hotel is definitely worth the price when staying with family as it offers many amenities for families ie refrigerator, microwave, and a tasty breakfast.

I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel next time you're in Ruston, LA.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoinetteda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review - We look forward to seeing you back next time your travel plans bring you to North Louisiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Lots of construction in the Lobby and front desk. The hotel seemed pricey compared to other hotels that we normally stay. Also, they appeared to be short on staff. Overall I don't think it is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Douglas S,

Thank you so much for your response.

I am sorry you were upset concerning our lobby work and I am glad to anounce that it has been completed. I hope that you felt the breakfast offerred in our meeting room was adequate while our main room was being updated. I do hope you decide to stay with us next time your travel plans include Ruston to see the completed project.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Miro Lago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
216 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

What is near Monroe, LA? If you love football you can visit the Eddie Robinson Hall of Fame at Grambling State University or visit the home of Duck Dynasty. The Hampton Inn is close to the University and it is the best hotel in the area. If you are staying for more than one night, get a few snacks from the local store to place in your room refrigerator. When I was there they were remodeling the restaurant area and there was nowhere to get anything to eat after 8:00 PM

Room Tip: The second floor is quite and you don't have the sound of the exit doors opening and closing on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. Just a couple of notes... We've completed the remodel of our breakfast/lobby area so please come back and check us out. Also, next time you're in Ruston past 8pm please check in with our staff on where to eat. The options are limited, but there are a few places still going. Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is undergoing renovations but for the ABSURD rate I paid, things could have been a lot better. This hotel intentionly doubled their rate for this weekend because of an event. The front desk was anything but friendly. I left an article of clothing behind and received rude service when calling about it. The front desk didnt even bother to return my call and state if the clothing were found.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kameka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration our current construction has caused you. We strive to inform every guest of our improvements and regret this was not outlined when you booked your stay. We hope you will return to see all the exciting changes we are making once our renovations are complete so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you,
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel room was clean, so were the bathrooms. The lighting at the work table is a little low, but a movable lamp was in the room. Room had clean microwave and refrigerator. Parking lot not lit very well around side entrances. Hotel lobby currently under construction, but doesn't interfere with visit. Nice, helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shayla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind response. We've completed the lobby work you mentioned and added lighting to the side entrance. We hope to see you back next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We were here for my birthday weekend to visit family and I am in a wheelchair and my son and husband we had help all the time the staff made us feel like home even the maintenance people we're very helpful we would stay here again very close to shopping and restaurants

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cornejo-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsnla_hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Ruston, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you - We appreciate your response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruston hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Ruston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ruston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ruston

Property: Hampton Inn Ruston
Address: 1315 N Trenton St, Ruston, LA 71270-2323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ruston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ruston Hotel Ruston
Ruston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing