We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Days Inn Ruston LA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Ruston LA
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 229 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room was icky sticky on every single surface (which means housekeeping has failed!) I will say they have remodeled the rooms nicely. The pictures DO NOT look like it at all-the pool is small and there's a picture of a hot tub-where was it????? Breakfast sucked and there was a very tiny place to eat it in the lobby. Just packaged items like corn dogs??? and other weird packaged items. The juice was gone as well. I would stay here again-only if it was free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was traveling for business and I stayed at the Days Inn for several days. The rooms were clean and the Staff was very helpful and polite. My only complaint was that during one trip there I stayed in the corner room nearest the interstate and the loud trucks passing by kept me awake. I would recommend staying in a room farther from the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegsPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here! The boy working behind the desk was nice enough but seemed flabbergasted when we tried two different rooms (because the first one was bad) and they were equally awful. Dirty, awful smell, old, stained, and dated furniture and towels, and bugs flying around in both rooms. That last one did it for us. I'm shocked because I've stayed in Days Inns before and never have seen one like this.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LooLoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Do not stay here! The boy working behind the desk was nice enough but seemed flabbergasted when we tried two different rooms (because the first one was bad) and they were equally awful. Dirty, awful smell, old, stained, and dated furniture and towels, and bugs flying around in both rooms. That last one did it for us. I'm shocked because I've stayed in Days Inns before and never have seen one like this.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LooLoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruston hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Ruston
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ruston
Hampton Inn Ruston
#1 of 16 in Ruston
372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ruston
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ruston LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ruston LA

Address: 1801 N Service Rd E, I-20 Ext 86, Ruston, LA 71270-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range: $65 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ruston LA 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Ruston only 10 minutes from Louisiana Tech and Grambling University. We pride ourselves on offering Southern Hospitality at its finest. There are many restaurants nearby including Portico Bar & Grill, Hot Rod BBQ, Route 33 Grill, Log Cabin, Ryan’s, Chili’s and more! We are a pet friendly facility and allow small dogs/cats (10LBS or less) $50.00 refundable deposit required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Ruston LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ruston
Ruston Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing