We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2009

The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable so that I had some wonderful reccomendations on where to eat where to find places. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was a breakfast that offered a good variety

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvbookworm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 127 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2009

I stay in a lot of hotels during the year and it is so nice to find a place that you are made to feel welcome upon arrival. The staff is professional and very friendly. I have enjoyed staying in this hotel.
The suite is designed to be comfortable as well as provide for my business needs.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MississippiLandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

This Sleep Inn and Suites can be seen from I-20 on 167 north and service road.

Only complaint, with the exception of the nice woman working in the breakfast area when we were there. After attempting light conversation, most of the staff during our stay held their nose in the air (which I believe is 'highly contagious" in this part of North Louisiana) as if they were in competition to see who could hold their nose in the air the longest. What happen to good ole southern hospitality?

On another note, housekeeping kept our room nice and tidy. Front desk gave us more coffee when needed. Our room was average size with 2 comfortable queen size beds, a desk with office chair, mini refrigerator, microwave, iron, and ironing board. We had plenty of bath towels and wash cloths for my party of four, including me. There was a hairdryer and coffee maker in the bathroom. Also, our bathroom had travel size soap, shampoo, conditioner etc. The breakfast area was clean. There was a variety of breakfast food choices to choose from. Biscuits, white gravy, waffles you make yourself, muffins, grits you make yourself, oranges, cereal, etc. The indoor pool was nice and clean. The hot tub temperature was perfect. The parking lot was clean. I didn't hear any noise in our room during the night from anyone out in the hallway, above us, in the rooms beside us, and on the outside of the building on the ground (bottom) floor. As long as Sleep Inn and Suites stays there and continues to stay in almost tip top condition, I will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

We decided to stay there on our way to Oklahoma. Have never stayed at a Sleep Inn before. The staff was great, the hotel was excellent. No smoking anywhere, a plus for me. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows great. The heated indoor pool, as well as the jaccuzi was a welcomed plus for me and my son. My son used the exercise room and liked it even though it is limited in size and equipment. The continental breakfast was very nice compared to some places I have stayed in. I would definitely recommend this hotel. My family and I loved it and will be trying other Sleep Inns again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank henryher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2007

I stayed at Sleep Inn while in town for the Grambling Homecoming and this staff was pushed to the limits - I know because Alumni's of any College are demanding mainly during homecoming with parties, reunions and etc. This staff went way above and beyond the boundries to make sure everyone had a great time. All I can say is if anyone ever has a bad experience at this hotel it would be because you were expecting to have a bad experiance and made it bad on your own.
Keep up the GREAT WORK! I will see you guys next year for homecoming.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank JBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

After reading the two excellent reviews I decided to break my own rule and give this Sleep Inn a try. I stayed in HIE while in Ruston in the spring and loved it. But since the reviews where so nice I took a chance. Wrong choice. Not a big one, but one nonetheless.
The place is nice as it is new, but I had the following issues:
I asked for a quit room in the corner on the upper floor. The first room I got was on the top floor, but next to ice dispenser and facing the freeway. I asked for a different room and got one on the floor below, across the hall from the ice dispenser and away from freeway. Not much better, but I took it. Unfortunately, the check in clerk would not give me keys to both rooms at the same time and as such I was running up and down several times. Ridiculous, but I was too tired to complain after driving 1K miles that day. Also, every time I went down I had to ring a bell and wait for him to appear. This was at 5PM. Felt like I was bothering someone. Not good.
The room itself was OK, but could be cleaner. Finger prints on the lamps and hair in the bathtub was not what I expected. Also the automated fan in the bathroom was loud and went on every time I was in the bathroom, even though I was told it only goes on when it detects steam from the shower. You can turn it off manually, but shorter people may need a chair.
The soundproofing is poor as I could hear people walking upstairs. Luckily I was so exhausted they woke me up only twice that night.
The room door would not lock properly and the only way to close it was to slam it hard. Not my idea of being courteous to other guests, but I had no choice.
The plasma HDTV was horrible (I think there was something wrong the one in my room), but the inn offers no HD channels. What’s the point?
The gym is nice, but the pool was in need of attentions as ugly foam formed in it.
The breakfast was very average; not bad, but nothing to rave about.
The bed was very nice and the highlight of the stay. The pillows were great.
When checking in I used GC, but unfortunately it did not show on my bill. Lucky for me they were able to contact the person whom I gave it to the previous day and found it, otherwise I do not know what would happen.
Is this a bad place to stay? No, not at all. If this place would be the worst place I ever stay in I will do just fine. But there is nicer place in Ruston and I do not plan to check the Fairfield Inn, though new as well, next time I am in the area. Will not break my rule twice.
Average is the kind of impression this Sleep Inn left on me.
And the stay in Ruston would not be complete without a stop in the Lee’s Cajun Café. Try the Bourbon Street. And for dessert the Bread Pudding. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

This Sleep Inn and Suites all I can say is WOW the Staff and hotel is great -- We were in town for my grandsons graduation and it couldn't of been any better - the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were all pleased - the rooms - and hotel property I know the owners of this hotel are very proud

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ruston
Hampton Inn Ruston
#1 of 16 in Ruston
374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Ruston
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ruston
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruston Hotel
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston

Address: 106 S Service Rd E, Ruston, LA 71270-3450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Ruston
Price Range: $95 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free hotel, located in Ruston, La. Easy on and off I-20 at exit 85. Close to LA Tech and Grambling State University. We off double pillow top mattresses for a Design to Dream great nights sleep. Our new Dream Cup tea service offers a variety of teas from breakfast with our English Breakfast tea, a light afternoon with Earl Grey and a restful nights sleep with our Sleep Blend which has Chamomile, lavendar, peppermint, licorice root and vanilla, to make the perfect cup to help you off to a great nights sleep. Daily we have our Morning Medley breakfast buffet, eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh made waffles, and assortment of breads, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, milk and our great new teas. We have a fitness center and indoor heated pool to burn off a few calories or sit in our whirlpool and just relax. We offer Free wifi. We have a large meeting room, great for family reunions, corporate meetings and socials. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ruston
Ruston Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing