We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/03
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ruston)(Great Value!)
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ruston(Ruston)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
86
31
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
31
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskin townstudent rateyogurteggssausagebeds were very comfortableindoor poolcheck in was easydelicious cookiestype machinefree breakfast isfriesla techcold drinksyoung ladyeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 131 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for one night traveling to Dallas. It is a nice Sleep Inn and appears to have been built within the last few years, although it is starting to show some minor signs of wear that need to be addressed (dirty walls in the room at a place or two, lobby smelled kind of musty, etc). Still a very nice place...just needs to have some attention to keep it that way. The reviewer below may have been staying at a comfort inn in town, which is much older. I would certainly rate this higher than two-stars, although it is not a five.

There are four floors, interior corridors with a very slow elevator. The rooms are nicely furnished and have comfy bedding, flat screen TVs, large shower enclosures (no tub in our room), granite counter tops, etc. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub, although it was too crowded to enjoy during our stay. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Breakfast in the AM is good, but not excellent. There is sausage, but it had little taste. Waffle maker is available...first time I had seen a blueberry option, but it did not cook well. All of the cereals, pastries, etc were there and it was fine.

The hotel is awkward to access due to the one-way streets in the vicinity, but a GPS will get you there.

Overall, it was a good experience. But they will have to bump up the upkeep and breakfast if they are going to sustain the $100+ rates. Right now, i'd say it's a decent value in the $70's.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped here for an overnight stay on way from Tx to Florida. Was disappointed in the hotel, which we booked after reading reviews. Found it to be old and not very clean. Walls needed paint and carpet was dirty. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tla0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night traveling home. We were looking for indoor pool & whirlpool, this had both! Great rate, superior service, good location, quiet & friendly. Would stay again--but make sure you ask for a room away from the elevator as it dings every time it arrives on the floor.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank futbolchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very nice! Clean, comfortable and extremely well priced. I had a king room, it came with mini frige, microwave, wifi and breakfast for $106 a night after taxes.

The breakfast was very good. A variety of cereals, pastries and some hot items like eggs and bacon
There was also a manager's reception in the evening with snacks and drinks...no wine though but they did have beer.

I highly recommend this Sleep Inn.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank deezoomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a great Sleep Inn! Most Sleep Inns tend to be older and the rooms smaller. Not the case here.

Our group consisted of my wife and I and our two kids. We stayed in a two queen room in July, 2012. The hotel is very nice on the outside with plenty of parking. The lobby was nice and the check-in was quick and efficient. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel interior was very clean.

The room was nice and cool. The bathroom was large and had the sink inside. The beds were very comfortable, as were the pillows. The TV was a large flat screen and the room also had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. They had free wi-fi and there was also an ethernet port near the desk. The room and bathroom were very clean.

The pool was indoors and heated. It also had an attached Jacuzzi spa. It was your average size hotel pool and it had plenty of seating on the deck area.

The continental breakfast was great. They had waffles, eggs, bacon, yogurt, several kinds of cereal, pastries, biscuits, bagels, toast, milk, coffee and juice. The eating area was very large with a large flat screen TV playing the morning news. The staff were constantly restocking food all the way up to when it closed. They never ran out of food. This breakfast was easily as good as any high end chain hotel, if not better.

I would HIGHLY recommend this Sleep Inn. The next time we are passing through, we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greg2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews